We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel in Managua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Jewel in Managua”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

El Almendro is such a nice place! The rooms have a very good size will all the amenities included. It has a very charming yard with a swimming pool big enough to swim. The breakfast as superb with all the nicaraguans delikatesen..!!! The service is excelent. If you are looking for a nice and quite place to stay with a good service in Managua, this is it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace_116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rauldavilanic, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Almendro Managua, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
thank you for your comments about El Almendro, we are working hard every day for offer to our clients an unique experience here in El Almedro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    30
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
19
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Managua
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I stayed at the hotel for a week, during this period I got amazed by the place and the people.
Excellent location right in the center of Managua, giving the costumer the advantages of getting anywhere easily but also the hotel is a place to BE.... Clean, comfortable, Open Spaces surrounded by nature, most of all affordable prices.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClemenDavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We were dissuaded by fellow travelers from going to Managua but after a 14 day trip around Nicaragua, there were things we wanted to see in Managua. We were glad we went. This hotel was lovely. The staff was helpful with useful advice about the city and about safety. The rooms were spotless, tasteful and spacious. We felt very safe at this quiet, charming place.
We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2008

I had a very good ecxperience at this hotel. Good value for your money. the hotel is extremely clean and well mantained. I particularly liked the quality of their beds. the mattresses were just firm enough and the pillows were very soft. The rooms are very spacious and the AC is freezing cold, which in Managua is a big plus. i was also told there is a generator which serves as back up that supplies electricity to the entire hotel in case they lose power. Apparently this happens often in Managua although it didnt happen in the 6 days that I was there in December.

The hotel doesnt have its own restaurant but they do serve a nice breakfast and its included. Location is totally central and there are plenty of good restaurants and bars in the area.

Overall, the hotel offers great value, it's very safe ( i was there w/ 3 other females) and its well situated.

  • Liked — Room Quality and Location
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank traveljunky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicaragua
Level Contributor
196 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2007

Nicely located, good value for price.

Room is spacious and everything is new. Breakfast is okay.
However, if you stay several days, you have to demand that they change your sheets daily, otherwise they will not do that.

The desadvantage of this hotel is the inconvenience for entering the property, everyone must ring the bell. The parking is another problem, there´s no enough space, and when you want to enter through the gate behind, you have to get off your car, walk toward the main entrance and tell them to open the gate, which can be a little dangerous at night.

But for this price, this is a good hotel.

  • Liked — location, value
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Apoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Seminole
Hotel Seminole
#9 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
3.5 km away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#13 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Almendro Managua? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Almendro Managua

Property: Hotel El Almendro Managua
Address: Rotonda Ruben Dario 1 cuadra al sur, 3 cuadras al oeste. | 1/2 cuadral al Sur, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,590 - ₹ 5,559
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Almendro Managua 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Almendro is located in the center of Managua Nicaragua, just a few steps from the Metrocentro Mall. Offers spacious single and double rooms, studios full equipment wich kitchennet.For Reservations visit our web site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel El Almendro Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing