We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Increible pero fuman-Great Hotel except for the smokers.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hotel Increible pero fuman-Great Hotel except for the smokers.”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Este hotel es increible. Los empleados son muy amables y las habitaciones son muy buenas y limpias. La unica cosa que yo odio es que ellos permiten fumar en el bar. Esto es peligroso, horible y feo. Espero que ellos pueden cambiar eso en un futuro como todos los otros hoteles en Centro America.

This hotel is great. The empolyees are super friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The only thing that I hate is that they allow smoking in the bar. Smoking is dangerous, horrible, and ugly. I hope that they change this in the future like all of the other hotels have done in Centarl America.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miami33029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    91
    61
    12
    10
See reviews for
22
40
34
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This Crowne Plaza has been participating in Points Breaks so I have stayed here half a dozen times this past 6 months mostly just to get use of the pool/spa and the great free breakfast. The hotel seems to have been working really hard on improving some of the issues it had from the first time I stayed here. The last visit I was greeted by name by the bellhop who remembered me from previous visits. The manager on duty showed up at my door with a wonderful fruit plate and I was given a great suite with a large balcony overlooking both the lake and pool. I am a platinum ambassador and this was recognized and all benefits honored which is nice when some hotels seem to be very stingy with rewards nights.

I needed a couple of extra towels which were promptly delivered, room service was great, prompt and the food was delicious and overall the staff were just excellent. The pool is nice and clean and they have a really good exercise room and a sauna for your use in the spa.

While not up to the standards of the IC in Managua, I would say that this hotel is now much improved and I would not hesitate to recommend it to someone coming to Managua.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I've spent close to 100 nights in the Crowne Plaza Managua and every single one was great. The service is without fault. Yes, there are a couple of newer hotels in Managua, but none offer the personalized service as the Crowne. The rooms, especially the suites, are very big. And while the bathrooms are a bit on the small side, they are functional. The pool is wonderful and is usually empty. If you are lucky enough to get Morgan as your waiter, you're in for some great service.

Room Tip: If you care about a view, choose lake view rooms. However, "mountain" view rooms are the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank termnalvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominical, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This hotel is in serious need of a make-over from unfriendly staff, cockroaches in the food and really dirty rooms. We were super disappointed. It is not worth the money at all. We could not wait to leave except the free airport shuttle was not running! Yikes! Serious work needed here!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shasta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed here for a function at the hotel. They did a great job with the special function. The room was nice, though a little small and needs updating. It was clean and the staff was friendly. There is also a mall right across the street that is quite convenient. Probably a good hotel for business. We did not eat in the restaurant, but the hotel did the food for the event we attended and it was quite good.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
2.4 km away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
663 reviews
2.1 km away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#13 of 50 in Managua
375 reviews
5.4 km away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
433 reviews
9.7 km away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Address: Octava Calle Sur Oeste 101, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#4 Spa Hotel in Managua
#7 Business Hotel in Managua
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,508 - ₹ 11,487
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua is located in a entertainment and economic strategic place, in Nicaragua only 15 minutes away from the International Airport in Managua, the Hotel is very close to the City Life Center, is conveniently located close to the President Office and many embassies, you will be able to enjoy of a spectacular view, of the city, with the best facilities for your comfort, pleasure, business and conventions. The Hotel Architecture reminds us the Ancestral Mayas Pyramids.The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage was developed to provide our guests with a scientifically-based, holistic approach to better sleep. Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua has a luxury and nice environment. Enjoy of a splendid international food in our restaurants and for our casuals meetings and events, you will enjoy of your delight drink in our nice Bar and Lounge Concorde. The Convention Center of Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua, make an appropriate environment for your meetings congress, conventions success. Our convention center has the largest and moderns meetings lounges in Nicaragua, where you can be able to place groups from 10 to 2000 people, always assisted by our professionals, moderns audio-visuals equipment, video conference, and wireless internet band. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing