We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Convenient, Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Internacional Managua
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Convenient, Accomodating”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The rooms are spacious and clean, the management is gracious, and the staff is professional and courteous. A fifteen minute taxi ride to and from the airport (which they will arrange on request,) Hotel Internacional is an ideal short or long term venue in Managua.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    51
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
34
41
47
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, the owners were so gracious and treated us like family. The room was beautiful and the extra touches in the room and throughout the hotel show the owners pride in their business. Every morning we received a homemade breakfast served by the owners-you can't get that at a national chain. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visting Managua. It really provided the perfect end to our trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We were travelling in Nicaragua for tourism and liked very much the hospitality and the comfort offered by this family run small hotel in Managua. The neighbour is relatively safe, with a choice of good restaurant of local and seafood resturants. The rooms were rather comfortable and very clean and the owners very gentle and helpful beyond our expectations. I strongly recommend this hotel due to the great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel is beautiful!! The owners amazing people who make you feel at home. Everything is spotless Towels, linens, etc., there's free wi-fi which is always a plus! This hotel is at the center of Managua which makes it very easy to go to all the center points of Managua. I was there with my mom and sister, we initially thought we would only stay 3 nights, we ended up staying 8 days!! Dona Gladys made us feel at home and even made special breakfasts for us! We loved her and Don Roberto, and we really appreciated their kindness. I will be definitely recommending this hotel to everyone as I believe everyone should experience both Dona Gladys and Don Roberto amazing ability to making you feel at home when away from home!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ligia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My mother, sister and I just returned from Nicaragua and stayed in this hotel for 8 nights. The hotel rooms are immaculate with impeccable linen and towels. The bathroom was spacious, with hot running water... although you don't really needed it. Gladys and Roberto the owners treated us like family. Every morning she would come and ask us what we wanted for breakfast and even went out of her way to buy two types of cheeses so that we could tell her which one we liked best. Since we are from Nicaragua we were already familiar with the traditional breakfast but she made special dishes for us and asked what our cravings were to make it for us the following day which made us feel like we were at home. Martha and Nohelia were very friendly and professional. We felt very secure at night There is a safety box in the room and the armoir locks as well so we felt comfortable to leave our valuables behind. There was wi fi and satellite television. It was an excellent experience.
Acabamos de regresar de Nicaragua y nos hospedamos en este hotel por 8 noches. El servico fue magnifico. Los duenos nos hicieron sentir en casa. Dona Gladys nos preguntaba que se nos antojaba y lo hacia para nosotros la siguiente manana. Los cuartos son impecables y la ropa de cama y toallas tambien. El bano era espacioso. Las camas muy comfortables. Nos sentiamos seguras y no temiamos dejar nuestras cosas de valor en la caja fuerte. Hay vigilancia por la noche. Habia internet y television via satelite. Nohelia y Marha tambien fueron muy profesionales y serviciales. La proxima vez que vayamos a Nicaragua regresare a este hotel por la experiencia tan bonita y por el servicio que se nos ofrecio.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaSonatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.5 km away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
647 reviews
2.3 km away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 50 in Managua
347 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#5 of 50 in Managua
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Seminole
Hotel Seminole
#11 of 50 in Managua
195 reviews
1.7 km away
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
5.3 km away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 50 in Managua
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional Managua? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional Managua

Property: Hotel Internacional Managua
Address: Rotonda Centro America, 1 c. a Este | 1/2 c. al Norte. Altamira, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,811 - ₹ 5,038
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional Managua 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colonial-style gem located in the heart of the city. Sorrounded by financial and commercial institutions, a wide variety of restaurants and shopping centers. We provide the best in Nicaraguan home-style service and our rates include breakfast, Wi-Fi access and a power plant standing by to ensure your comfort. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Internacional Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing