We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Posadita de Bolonia
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Delightful time. Helpful staff. Bilingual owner. Excellent breakfast. Meeting area! It was a joy to be in Nicaragua with such wonderful warm people. A guard on duty also made us feel safe. Our group continues to stay at this hotel which speaks volumes to our satisfaction

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosilynawarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2016

In searching for accomidation in Managua i had no idea where to start. I saw some previous good reviews so i decided to book La Posadita. I am so happy that i did. My friend and I recieved such excellent service starting just with an email! I got a ride from the airport with Camilo, who is just excellent, super informative about Nicaragua, has studied some in the US, which made communication so easy.
Our room was clean and just what we needed, two beds with a/c and a nice breakfast the next morning. The area is nice and quiet and near President Ortega's house, so the area feels very secure. There are a few restaurants nearby that are recommended, especially the steak house, if you are into meat.
Thanks for a lovely stay La Posadita, thanks Camilo for exceptional service. We really appreciated the friendliness in a new city.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingmaybelost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We stayed at the Posadita on the first night of our arrival to Nicaragua. The hotel is clean, in a nice location and includes an excellent breakfast. The owners of the hotel went out of their way to help us out with information about the city and the country. We returned again the final day of our one month trip to Nicaragua to meet with the owner, Camilo for an afternoon tour of the political history of Nicaragua. He is so informative and explained the history in an interesting way, driving us to different sites around the city. I can't recommend this tour enough. We learned a lot and it was nice to spend an afternoon seeing Managua, otherwise we might not have taken the opportunity to see this city. Thank you, Camilo, for your patience, education and great sense of humour!

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank Tegan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We were here just one night prior to our flight back to the US. The manager, Camilo, could not have been more helpful. Since he attended college in the US, he speaks perfect English and he gave us a great recommendation for what he called "Managua's best steakhouse". And since he was in the neighborhood, he even stopped by the restaurant and ended up driving us home! Well, I've never seen that kind of service on ANY trip I've taken! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OregonJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posadita1997, Gerente at La Posadita de Bolonia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

It was a pleasure to have you with us at La Posadita de Bolonia. This will always be your house in Managua. There are still many more places that we would love to help you discover, so do not hesitate in letting us know when your next visit will be, we would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I have traveled to Nicaragua several times with large groups and La Posadita remains my favorite place to stay in Managua. The owners and staff are very welcoming and hospitable, making us feel very at home in a new country. Many of the people I travel with have never left the U.S. or are traveling to Central America for the first time. It has a very family friendly vibe and I cannot wait until my next stay at La Posadita.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posadita1997, Gerente at La Posadita de Bolonia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

We loved having your group here with us and we do not hesitate in letting you know how much we miss having you around. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
3.4 km away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#46 of 50 in Managua
42 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel San Luis
Hotel San Luis
#26 of 50 in Managua
47 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Brial Plaza
Hotel Brial Plaza
#38 of 50 in Managua
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#29 of 50 in Managua
92 reviews
3 km away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
27.8 km away
Hotel El Conquistador
Hotel El Conquistador
#37 of 50 in Managua
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posadita de Bolonia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posadita de Bolonia

Address: Canal 2, 3 cuadras abajo, 75 varas al sur, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: ₹ 2,461 - ₹ 3,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Posadita de Bolonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Posadita de Bolonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing