We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
37
9
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
9
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I have traveled to Nicaragua several times with large groups and La Posadita remains my favorite place to stay in Managua. The owners and staff are very welcoming and hospitable, making us feel very at home in a new country. Many of the people I travel with have never left the U.S. or are traveling to Central America for the first time. It has a very family friendly vibe and I cannot wait until my next stay at La Posadita.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posadita1997, Gerente at La Posadita de Bolonia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

We loved having your group here with us and we do not hesitate in letting you know how much we miss having you around. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

First of all, Managua is safe. You need to be careful, yes, but it is a safe city when careful. The owner of this hotel is bilingual, so she can help you with anything you need. She is very nice and very help. The staff could not be nicer. The breakfast was delicious. There is an indoor/outdoor lobby which was perfect because I chose a simple room which was small, but I was only there one night. The breakfast are is lovely. There is air conditioner and wifi. The price was cheap. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

My spouse and I stayed for a day at this simple and wonderful bed and breakfast in Managua. Wish we had stayed for longer! Camilo the owner was warm and hospitable and took the time to share the rich history of Nicaragua. Also kindly dropped us at a wonderful restaurant that he suggested. The b and b is very central and close to great restaurants and the historic center and only 20 minutes from the airport.

Their staff are very attentive and took a lot of efforts to make us feel at home. Would like to go back to this b and b again and stay in Managua for longer!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank padma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posadita1997, Gerente at La Posadita de Bolonia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

We would love to have you stay longer in Managua, this is your home. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

We stay here every year on our way in and out for a mission trip up north. They will bend over backwards to make you feel welcome. Desayuno (breakfast) can be a fruit plate or traditional Nicaraguan (love them both). With both a/c and hot water (via widow-makers) this is a very comfortable stay that still is true Nicaragua. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posadita1997, Gerente at La Posadita de Bolonia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Thank you Scott, we are happy to have the mission group with us every year. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We booked La Posadita de Bolonia for 2 nights while we acclimated to Nicaragua before traveling to San Juan del Sur for a language immersion program. Francisca was so kind and patient with our Spanish. (She'd be great at charades.) Ask about getting a tour of Managua with Camillo. He was a poli sci major and is very knowledgable and articulate (in English) about Nicaragua's complicated politics and relationship with the United States.

Room Tip: Maybe go toward the back. We were just off the dining area and were okay, but only because we brought a white noise machine.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posadita1997, Gerente at La Posadita de Bolonia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure having you with us, hopefully we will enjoy your company again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews