We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review on Room #7”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Posadita de Bolonia
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We stayed on room #7, across the entrance and it was an awful experience.
There is no curtain just vertical blinds. Some parts/pieces are missing. We could see the patio where guests hang out and light coming though all night. We had no privacy and no sleep.
The bathroom was dated and in need of maintenance. Shower head is electric and you have to touch it in order to get hot water.
Room fairly well cleaned.
Nice and helpful staff. Owner looks willing to improve. He was there to greet us at 4.30 am when we left to the airport.
Cab service was a bit problematic to schedule but the driver was punctual and professional ($20).
I do not recommend Managua, you need about 20 minutes to visit it. If you have to stay for the night, this hotel is very affordable (we paid $50) and it's located in a safe neighborhood, give a try to another room and maybe you'll have a better experience.

Room Tip: Avoid room #7, no curtains and dated bathroom. Try another room far from the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalamanagua, Propietario at La Posadita de Bolonia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Hello Mrs. Guerra.

First of all, plese allow me to apologize for any kind of inconvenience that you might have experienced while staying at La Posadita de Bolonia. We felt really glad to read your review as critics allow us to grow and improve. We are glad that you consider that our place has room to improve and we have taken your recommendation into account and we have changed blinds for curtains.

We are very proud of our staff and we hope to have you back with us soon.

Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights total at La Posadita: the night we flew into Nicaragua and the night before we left. It can be tough to decide where will be stress free, safe, and nice to stay in Managua before heading out to explore the country, and I can promise that this hotel is all the above. On top of it all, they surprised us with a flower petal decorated room for our honeymoon- so sweet!
I have to give incredible credit to Camillo who's family owns the hotel, for his outstanding service and hospitality he tirelessly bestows on all the guests. He personally drove us to restaurants, grocery stores, car rentals, and the airport. He introduced us to locals and set us up with friends throughout the country. He is extremely professional, yet he manages to build a true friendship at the same time. Truly a remarkable person and he makes your stay a small piece of home.
The hotel is cozy and clean, and breakfast was great. Any help you need with anything will be gladly provided, and there is no one better to go to for advice or knowledge all things Nicaragua.
My wife and I both highly recommend this hotel for your stop in Managua, and be sure to send Camillo our regards!
Joey & Kelsey

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank TwoGuysAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

(Family-owned) This cozy and welcoming B&B is your best choice when traveling to Nicaragua. They have airport pickup/dropoff (fee), A/C & hot water, deliscious homemade breakfast and, best of all FREE WIFI. In addition, if you don't wanna go out for dinner, ask the attending about their dinner options. Personnel is extremely friendly, accomodating and trustworthy. Sandra, the owner, is at the hotel almost everyday in the mornings so say HI :) The area is safe 24/7. They also collaborate with great tour companies so you will get the best tours of Nicarauga

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed here because it was close to Vision Mundial through which I was visiting my sponsored child. The location was close to whatever you needed. Very safe area & very quiet with no traffic. The rooms were very clean with A/C & hot showers. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, coffee, tea, beans & rice, toast & eggs to order. And as I remember cereal.

Room Tip: I was in a room next to the garden where breakfast was served but I don't think there is abad ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tomcat7036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Staying here is like being at home!!! This is a family-own B&B, which means you'll be treated like family ;) This is one of the most affordable place in Managua. In addition, its location may be one of the safest in Managua because the hotel is literally 3 blocks from the Presidents main residence... security 24/7, 365 days :)
Staff (Fransisca & Hilda) is extremely helpful & friendly; always going above and beyond to satisfy your needs. Sandra (owner) is always available, in case you have additional needs... She's very reliable and professional, with many years of hotel management experience.
I stayed here with a friend (his first time in Nicaragua) and he absolutely loved it and will come back again... He fell in love with the cook and her Huevos Rancheros :) Breakfast is delicious and made fresh. There are a couple of eateries walking distance from the hotel... very affordable and authentic Nicaraguan cooking.
... and to be fair about the stolen money or valuables, i don't leave anything that may get stolen there or HERE in the USA... just be responsible! if you need to keep something safe, give it to the receptionist for safekeeping til you return. AND please always consider tipping the housekeepers!!!

Room Tip: rooms are spacious and have everything you need rooms further from Patio are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
3.4 km away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#46 of 50 in Managua
42 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel San Luis
Hotel San Luis
#25 of 50 in Managua
47 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Brial Plaza
Hotel Brial Plaza
#37 of 50 in Managua
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#29 of 50 in Managua
92 reviews
3 km away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
27.8 km away
Hotel El Conquistador
Hotel El Conquistador
#41 of 50 in Managua
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posadita de Bolonia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posadita de Bolonia

Address: Canal 2, 3 cuadras abajo, 75 varas al sur, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: ₹ 2,461 - ₹ 3,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Posadita de Bolonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Posadita de Bolonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing