We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay in San Salvador.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ALI"S Guest House

Beautiful House Near Downtown
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful House Near Downtown
Nice Neighborhood near Downtown San Salvador. FREE PICK UP FROM ANY BUS STATION TICA BUS AND KING QUALITY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Beautiful House Near Downtown
Nice Neighborhood near Downtown San Salvador.
FREE PICK UP FROM ANY BUS STATION TICA BUS AND KING QUALITY
BIG ROOM WITH FREE WIRELESS INTERNET
BIG ROOM WITH FREE WIRELESS INTERNET
BOOK 2 NIGHT AND WE GIVE YOU FREE CITY TOUR
You will feel like in your own place.
You will feel like in your own place.
Free Salvadorian Breakfast every morning
FREE RIDE FROM ANY BUS STATION
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Salvador, San Salvador Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hernan L
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in San Salvador.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks to TripAdvisor I met Edwin and his guest house . I visited this guest house from 04 to 08 May this year . It is an excellent place to stay , clean, well presented and facilities for rest . The location is unbeatable, close to the main bus terminal and within 10 blocks of the historic center of this city , on an avenue leading to the main square.
Thanks Edwin prontyo and I hope to return to enjoy the hospitality of your guest house and convsersacion with your Mother and Aunt .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The best is the location, clean and the family athmosphere
Liked least: Noting
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sroth67
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

edwins house is very nice. He is great as is the rest of his family/employees. Not only did i stay there, but I did the boqueron volcano tour which was a blast. Best part was he charges a very fair price. Highly recommend staying with him and taking his tours!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortunesf...
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Introduction to El Salvador”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Edwin is passionate about his country and about showing travellers the best parts of El Salvador. Everything, from the free pick-up at the bus station (in our case at 1am!) to the varied traditional breakfasts each morning was designed to make us fall in love a little bit with this country and its people. This is homestay accommodation with a difference. We were honoured to share Edwin's house with his family and sleep in a lovely downtown neighbourhood. Each day we would go on a day trip or a city tour (free with Edwin if you booked 3 nights) and then return to a comfortable bed and free bottled water. Ali's Guesthouse is a definite must if you want to experience all the city and country can offer with a knowledgeable and friendly local guide.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasperAnd...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable house with free informations and advices about travelling in El Salvador”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed with Edwin Carillos Guesthouse for four days and I enjoyed a lot!
His family is very nice, the house/rooms are clean and have everything you need. And there is delicious breakfast!

Edwin can give you all the informations you need about travelling around en El Salvador and he also can guide you to all the places you want to visit.

I highly can recommend that place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneAnd...
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it - felt like family friends”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We only got to stay one night here but Edwin and his family made us regret that! We arrived and there were more then accommdating. They drove us to get lunch and that evening took us to a place that had excellent pupusas (it was our last night in el Salvador and Edwin knew we loved pupusas!) Would highly recommend this place and we would 100% return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing