We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$119
View deal
Booking.com$119
Hotels.com$119
HolidayInn.com$119
Travelocity$119
Priceline$119
Agoda.com$129
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
252
166
46
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
166
46
7
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2021

Service was good, front desk personnel cordial
Breakfast was too expensive.. I'd stay again, but eat breakfast somewhere else. my stay was not too long so i did nit get to see the rest of the facilities. i hope to enjoy all facilities next time

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dricardoromero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HolidayInn SanSalvador, Owner at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for rating us and for sharing your experience. It was a placer for us to have you at Holiday Inn San Salvador
We apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused with the price, unfortunately breakfast was not included in your rate but we use feedback such as yours to continuously make changes to our brand, we appreciate your comments and we hope to do better next time.
Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and we hope to see you soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Had a wonderful stay. Great service from all the staff. Thank you for all the accomodations. Amazing costumer service. Rooms are very clean and neat. Stay met my expectations. Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anishka1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HolidayInn SanSalvador, Owner at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear Anishka1020,
Thank you for choosing us on your last visit to our country. We are very proud to know that we have met your expectations.
It was a real pleasure to serve you and give you the service experience that we always want for you.
We hope to see you very soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Very nice, clean, safe hotel located in a good area close to the US Embassy. We arrived very late at night, and the gentleman at the front desk even called my phone to make sure everything was ok and that we would still be checking in. I apologized for coming so late and he said it was no problem at all, he would wait for us. When we arrived, he promptly checked us in after a quick temperature check to enter the building as required by law currently in El Salvador due to the Covid-19 situation. Our room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable we did not want to get up the next morning! The room on the seventh floor was very quiet and had lovely views of the city. My wife unfortunately came down with a sinus infection while we were on our trip (not Covid!) and the staff went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable, even bringing us some cups of hot water so we could make tea. The room had plenty of clean towels, toiletries, excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water in the shower, etc. The hotel is also well-lit and has 24 hour security to ensure your safety. Highly recommend to all!

Room tip: Lovely views from most of the rooms, either of the volcano or the city!
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Willie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HolidayInn SanSalvador, Owner at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Dear Willie B!
Thank you very much for your wonderful comment about your recent stay with us.
We are very glad to know that we have met your expectations. We are also very proud of our staff, they always do their best to make feel at home and our goal will always be to provide you with outstanding service experience.
It is a pleasure for us to have have you at Holiday Inn San Salvador and we hope you will visit us on your next trip to the city.
Again, thank you very much for sharing your experience.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

The hotel told us that for our safety no one will enter our room while we stay but the hotel made mistakes and sent the house keeper to enter our room in pandemic time. The service was terrible when we asked what we need towels and etc, no one came to sent any.

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tintnanoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Experience Champion Holiday Inn San Salvador, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Good Morning tintnanoo

We apologize for our confusion and coming in to clean your room. It was a mistake and we´ll continue to improve our internal communication so that it does not happen again.
We guarantee that our cleaning processes are very high and are updated to this new era, all staff follow cleaning protocols for you and all employees safety. Upon mentioning what happened, we immediately offered a sincere apology and offered to send all the amenities you might need. We packed everything you asked for and much more in a large box, we are sorry that it was not enough for you.
We are very sorry that we cannot meet your expectations in this opportunity. We can confirm that day by day we are improving to continue being the great hotel that people love and evolving in cleaning standards in this new normality.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

Stayed at this hotel for on a business trip, great friendly staff from the maids to the folks at the front desk, I included on my title, difficult situation, due to the COVID19 pandemic had hit several countries within Central America, and El Salvador presisent, the staff there was helpful on providing updates on the situation, and assisted me on a quick checkout as I needed to leave the country before being quarantined , its been several months now, and I hope all the staff is healthy and in good spirits.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WalterBarillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews