We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$134
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$165
Priceline$140
FindHotel$140
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
82
5
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
5
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2019

It was our first time to San Salvador and the location was perfect to most everything we wanted to see. We walked around to explore different restaurants and museums and felt totally safe.
The grounds of the hotel and rooms are beautiful. The little details of this place do not go unnoticed.

We spent 3 nights here.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HouseOfHearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nico_Urban_Hotel, Gerente at Nico Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

Dear HouseOfHearts,
We are so grateful for your kind words.
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
We look forward to having you for a second time in San Salvador and in Nico Urban Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Our overall experience was EXCELLENT. The rooms are very spacious, beautifully decorated yet still cozy. It feels like you are staying in a grand home, not a sterile hotel. The breakfast was delicious - I looked forward to it every day and the bar staff made great drinks and the setting was lovely and intimate. The overall level of service was EXCELLENT. I cannot recommend this hotel enough,

Room tip: There are only six rooms - you can't go wrong.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Boutique Luxury Hotel in posh area of the city! Not many rooms, all with different designs. Chef is AMAZING and food is top notch! Airport transpo service is very good and they make a difficult city to manage easy.

Would keep quiet about this place as its getting harder and harder to book this hidden gem in San Salvador! Hummm I am dropping the ball with this review???? LOL!

ONE warning! Bathrooms and Showers are not for the shy as they are in FULL view of other occupants!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FredericRondeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nico_Urban_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Nico Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Mr. Frederic!

We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay with us very much.

Thank you for your astounding review, we really appreciate it!

About the bathrooms and showers, every room has a private bathroom however, we do manage a very modern design focused on relaxation for each room individually.

We hope to have you back with us soon!

Sincerely,

Nico Urban Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We stayed in room 4 for three nights while we were traveling around El Salvador.

The neighborhood seemed safe - although we only went out during the day.

I really liked the open and spacious room layout. It's modern done the right way. I even liked the paintings (I'm fairly picky about art).

Beds are comfortable - and I liked the robes, pillows and slippers.

The hotel room was quiet, even though there is a restaurant in the other part. The restaurant was pretty awesome. We ate there two nights.

The breakfast was really good as well - I had avocado toast and my son had corn pancakes.

The staff was really nice and arranged car transit for me (as well as a tour around the city).

The restaurant is closed Sunday night - so prepare accordingly.

The only small complaint I have is of a smoke smell in the bed (even though its listed as a smoke free hotel). I think someone smoked heavily in there, and the smell was deep in all the mattress/pillows (in both of them).

However, I want to go back and highly recommend.

Room tip: Room 4 was good.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stacybryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nico_Urban_Hotel, Director de Recepción at Nico Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Stacy we were more than glad to had you at home, and we hope we can have the opportunity to serve you again, thank you for all your comments our commitment is to provide the best experiencie when you're staying with us and also we will work hard to get better in the opportunity areas that you mention.

Sincerly yours,

Ismael Larreynaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Great experience, an extremely private and upscale hotel located within the grounds of one of the best restaurants in the country. Our room was beautiful, with great design in terms of interiors and furniture! Breakfast is a winner!

Hotel employees give you privacy but they are extremely attentive to any request!

Amazing experience!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 78kristianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nico_Urban_Hotel, Director de Recepción at Nico Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you very much Krsitan we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to have at home again. Thank you for your comments and we will continue working to be the best option in town. Thank you very much,

Sincerly yours,

Ismael Larreynaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews