We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Travelocity$71
Orbitz.com$71
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
81
44
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
44
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2018

Had a great stay at Hotel La Posada Del Angel. Convenient central location in a safe part of the city and a great breakfast. The owner was very helpful giving suggestions for vegetarian food and how to stay safe in the historic area. I had a great time in San Salvador and felt safe the entire time.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Everything was ok, nice, small, quiet place. Beautiful en lovely service. I really felt at home during my 5 days stay. Coffee at six in the morning, served with a big smile by the two ladies. We had a lot of laughs i want to thank everybody and I will be back to pick up my Tabloid. High regards, Jan

Room tip: all rooms are nice, some are bigger so
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahahualmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We were greeted by Anna when we arrived. Throughout our stay she was available to help us and personalized service, such as breakfast and laundry, to our needs. We were very grateful for her cheerful assistance. The rooms was comfortable. The patio was a beautiful oasis - quiet and cheery. We truly enjoyed our stay. Wifi was a little slow.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

If you are staying overnight in the city, for business, or on your way out to the multitude of sites, this is the best place to stay. Friendly and caring, like family, efficient, quiet, lovely patio for breakfast and dinner, the breakfast kept me going for the day, great pupusas, within walking distance of their world trade centre, good wifi, A/C and hot water. They will help with your airport transfers and tours and taxis Highly recommended after a lifetime of travel..

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marktravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

If your looking for a comfortable, cozy, free wifi, breakfast included, really nice personnel, A/C included, credit card accepted and the best location in town. Posada del Angel is the place !!!! Remember to ask for Anita.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 307emiliom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RaquelEcheverria, Gerente at Hotel La Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018
Google Translation

Gracias Emilio por hospedarse en su hotel La Posada del Ángel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews