We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$94
Expedia.com$85
Hotels.com$85
Travelocity$85
Orbitz.com$85
Tripadvisor$85
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
70
32
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
32
9
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

Ever since I moved from San Salvador I always pay a visit to this hotel and until recently had always felt like I was being welcome back home. Sadly on my last day on November 1 totally the opposite occurred. Upon check-in I was demanded the open voucher on my credit card which I don’t mind at all but when I shared that I was a frequent guest and a choice privileges member this was utterly dismissed and furthermore I was told that I was not allowed into my room unless I agreed to the whopping $25 guarantee on my credit card for any incidentals. Clearly that’s not a big deal but it is the nasty way that it was asked which deteriorated the experience for me. I made my peace with it and simply asked if I was able to get a balcony room as I usually do and I was reprimanded with saying that high floor should be good enough. The service was so bad that I was not even given my room number and I had to come back down and then the receptionist very annoyed told me that it was 501.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 366guillermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClarionS, Marketing at Suites Las Palmas, Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time to write to us.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Hoping to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

This hotel is across street from Barcelo(previous Hilton).Last time I was there I noticed a large popped up next door.I was last in Salvador in february and wondered if there was construction noise. The pool is on roof top and view could be partially blocked. Pool has small hot tub adjoining but its not heated but pleasant . Next to pool is small restaurant for breakfast only but will make lunch food while relaxing by pool. Breakfast buffet is small but adequate with selection of juices. Rooms are nice and comfortable with small kitchen which I used. .Beds are comfy with daily cleaning.Rooms have bedroom with living room with flatscreen. Bath room is small, tub shower , but if your lucky you''ll get one with walkin shower. A solid 3-3.5 stars

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Scenic67264596055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClarionS, Marketing at Suites Las Palmas, Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time to write to us.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests

I hope you consider your stay with us again so that we can have another opportunity to offer you a superior experience.
We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We stopped her one night on our way back from Tegucigalpa to Guatemala city. Our room was ample and confortable. Unfortunately there is a construction of a building next door and they make lot of notice since 7 am
In additions roof top is under reconstruction and therefore closed to all.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank diegofr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClarionS, Marketing at Suites Las Palmas, Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Dear. Diego.
Thank you very much for taking the time and writing this.
We really appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team.
We apologize for the inconvenience with the construction.

We hope to see and serve you again soon!


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Large rooms with small kichenette. Very quiet, clean, and super comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast buffet with kind servers (Robin & Manuel) and most staff fall over themselves to help. The hotel is located in a great area to walk around and eat. Terrace on the top floor is beautiful.

Air conditioning did not work well but we could open the balcony door and window for air.

Make sure you have your Choice Member number - they cannot locate it!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClarionS, Marketing en Clarion Suites Las Palmas. at Suites Las Palmas, Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear. Sherri.

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing this. We really appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience with the air conditioning.

We hope to see and serve you again soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The rooms are very big,they also have suites with full kitchen.The people are very nice and always trying to be helpful.
They have a breakfast buffet every day,good. The dinning room it has a big terrace with a view to the city.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank saritasiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClarionS, Marketing at Suites Las Palmas, Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear. Sarita

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing this.
We really appreciate your comments and will share it with our team.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hoping to serve you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews