We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, tasty, good quality ”
Review of Lipskiy - CLOSED

Lipskiy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Lypky
Description: The legendary restaurant in Kiev changes the rules and amazes again! The new menu, new interior, new format. Under the same roof, at Lipki, the heart of the capital, Lipsky combined the classic and modern. The art of modern gastronomy and take away author’s desserts, creative space and traditional luxury of banquets, wine tastings and dj-sets, an exquisite restaurant and a stylish city cafe. People make selfie there and enter into contracts during lunch, have breakfast with their parents and dinner with a noisy group of friends. Lipsky is always open. It is open to everything new and surprising. In common with native Kiev, it is old, familiar, cozy, but always trendy.
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We took Olivier, Pozharskaya chicken cutlet, shrimps on grill - everything was delicious. But the desert killed it - eclair was just perfect! Thank you, chef

Thank Victoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLipsky, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Lipskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Victoria V!
Thank you so much for your kind words about our menu. Very welcome to our restaurant! Looking forward to see you again!
Best regards,
Lipsky Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

Beautiful place and pleasant to be there. Great food with attention to small details .
A little bit small portions, so just ask about when ordering. A really great place to eat Ukrainian dishes , but also other creative dishes.
Don't miss the desserts. I didn't have time to order at the restaurant, so bought the eclair at my way out at a small pastry room at the restaurant, and it was even better than the best eclair pastry I tried at Paris. Will be glad to visit again

Thank Yula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLipsky, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Lipskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Yula Z!
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are looking forward welcome you again in our restaurant.
Best regards,
Lipsky team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

For lovely surroundings, excellent service and wonderful food for a very reasonable price Lipskiy has to be worth a visit.
A little away from the city centre in a quiet area the restaurant can be reached on foot from Maiden in 15 minutes. Certainly worth the effort.
We went for brunch on our way to visit the Art project at the Arsenal and liked it so much we booked again for the evening. This can be a mistake but not in this case.
Strongly recommended

Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLipsky, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Lipskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Tim D!
Thank you very much for your kind review and nice words about our restaurant.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our restaurant.
Please be soon)
Best regards,
Lipsky team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

So sad found it on our last day. It was so good, that returned for dinner the same day after lunch. Had lots different dishes on the menu between the 2 of us, everything Micheline star , can't even pick the best. My personal probably mushroom cream soup with truffles. Better then other best in Kiev. For those who think the food is most important in the restaurant, this is the place. Very professional service.We

Thank Natalia_Drohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLipsky, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Lipskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Natalia
Thank you very much for your review and kind words about our restaurant.
We are looking forward to welcome you again and hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Lipsky team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

I loved my food in the restaurant, everything was so delicious and prepared.The waiter was excellent, the ambiance has a lot of light, the prices are high ( and I love the yellow gray restroom).My criticism goes to the muddled feeling of all these things not fitting together:food, staff, ambiance..somehow they dont fit altogether as of they Are not the same style.Cooking modern, ambiance a bit behind.Waiter too proffessional.Do you see what I mean ?

Thank 150luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lipskiy also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing