We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piccolino Gem in Grande Kiev!”
Review of Piccolino

Piccolino
Ranked #87 of 2,598 Restaurants in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Piccolino is about homemade pasta, fresh seafood, all kinds of mozzarella from Italy, a fragrant black truffle dishes and artichokes. Here you can enjoy Prosecco, which our sommelier has made to be the largest collection in Ukraine. The festival of Italian wines, Italian Grappa collection – will complement your evening. This year we received 2 glasses from the prestigious and reputable wine edition – Wine Spectator.
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Have been visiting Kiev since the early 90s, when there were not even proper toilets much less proper restaurants. A colleague invited me to Piccolino this evening and I may stay forever. Charming chic ambience with attentive staff. Truffle season in full swing with delicious fresh pasta and risotto. House prosecco fantastic. One word only: Volshebno!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The prices are too high for the food they serve. The place looks unnecessarily too pompous. The staff is not friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Zhora_Kornev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

A wonderful experience! Food was absolutely amazing and the waiters were very professional and kind. Cosy atmosphere and nice time of the year to sit outside and enjoy our delicuous meals and wine.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cecilie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Not your usual Italian Restaurant. For our was world class. Staff spoke English. Menus translated. Nice twists on Italian dishes without getting too weird. Chef has great sensibilities.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

I chose the "Chef recommended" and was not dissapointed.
Portion size perfect, taste outstanding, service superb.
Only one critisism, please offer different beer to Corona. Its not Italian, it is Mexican and not that great. Italians brew Peroni and Morreti to name a two and both are available in Kiev.
As for pricing, it is not that expensive compared to other capital cities. Those that complain should consider the cost of running a great restaurant like Piccolino.
I will be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccolino also viewed

 
Kiev, Ukraine
Kiev, Ukraine
 

Been to Piccolino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing