We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last dinner in Kiev”
Review of Piccolino

Piccolino
Ranked #85 of 2,591 Restaurants in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Piccolino is about homemade pasta, fresh seafood, all kinds of mozzarella from Italy, a fragrant black truffle dishes and artichokes. Here you can enjoy Prosecco, which our sommelier has made to be the largest collection in Ukraine. The festival of Italian wines, Italian Grappa collection – will complement your evening. This year we received 2 glasses from the prestigious and reputable wine edition – Wine Spectator.
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I was staying in the Opera hotel just up the road and as usual I checked Tripadvisor for good restaurants near by. I found Piccolino and this is by far the best food I’ve had all week. Firstly the service was amazing, efficient but not intrusive, the food was outstanding and I recommend the seafood sauté with fresh asparagus on the side. I should say I preceded all this with chicken soup and bruschetta with tomato and avocado. Finally followed up with home made Tiramisu which was cut from a large dish in front of me.
I don’t come to Kiev that often but this will be one place that I surely return to on my next trip. Give it a try it’s amazing.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank dyfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

There are excellent foods!
Greate service, good atmosfeer and great variety of delicious wine!

If you want to spend good time and eat something really tasty, this place for you!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Володимир Ф
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFamiglia_Ukraine, Управляющий at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for visiting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We've dined at this restaurant on two occasions. The food (Italian) was outstanding both times. The assessment of top notch quality is per my US-based family that has been very lucky in life and are very picky. It's rare they give compliments to the chef, as they did at piccolino. There is a good variety in terms of pasta, fish, meats, vegetarian dishes on the menu. The atmosphere of the restaurant is excellent too. High quality glasses, silverware, dishes... this business knows what they're doing. The cherry on the cake was our waiter Denis whose phenomenally attentive service was out of this world or straight from a high end manhattan restaurant.. certainly not something we've seen anywhere in a long time. Thank you.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank tetand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFamiglia_Ukraine, Управляющий at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for visiting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

This is a relatively small restaurant with excellent service and food. We were there for a restaurant anniversary and it was therefore a pretty special experience because they were celebrating properly.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dmihovilovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFamiglia_Ukraine, Управляющий at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for visiting us! It would be great to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

The quality of the food surprised us, the quality is like in Italy
The burrata, mortadela, formaggio, grissini
Also good wine from Sicily with a reasonable price.
We’d went there 03 times, twice for lunch and a dinner.
Gentle service.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank JoseCarlosDeOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFamiglia_Ukraine, Управляющий at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for visiting us! It would be great to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccolino also viewed

 
Kiev, Ukraine
Kiev, Ukraine
 

Been to Piccolino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing