We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't Recommend More”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Saga Paradiso
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Saga Paradiso
Swimming pool Coffee bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Villa Saga Paradiso
Swimming pool
Coffee bar
View of the garden
Detail in the garden
Swimming pool
Detail in the garden
View of the house
Detail in the garden
Parking lot
Tennis court
Lounge with pool table
Lounge as a conference room
Fireplace
Apartment Royal
Apartment Royal - double bed 1
Apartment Royal - double bed 2
Apatment Royal - bathroom
Apartment Melitton - bedroom 1 with double bed
Apartment Melitton - bedroom 2 with double bed
Apartment Melitton - bedroom 3 with 2 single beds
Apartment Melitton - bathroom
Apartment Romantic - living room with sofa bed
Apartment Romantic - bedroom with double bed
Apartment Romantic - bathroom
Apartment Bellvedere - living room with sofa bed
Apartment Bellvedere - bedroom with double bed
Apartment Bellvedere - bathroom
Apartment Rattan - living room with sofa bed
Apartment Rattan - bedroom with double bed
Apartment Rattan - bathroom
Apartment Meditteran - living room with two single sofas
Apartment Meditteran - bedroom with double bed
Apartment Meditteran - bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 31
Belgrade

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon P
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't Recommend More”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I could not recommend this villa more highly. We stayed there as a group of twelve in July 2015, and had the privilege of hiring out the whole complex for ourselves – which you can do, or have one of the four private villas and share the swimming pool, tennis/football court and billiards room.

The whole place is simply sensational. All the villas are spacious with en-suite bathrooms and lounge areas alongside the bedrooms, which mix single and double beds. The billiard room is fantastic, with a pool table and plenty of seating to relax, as well as a sound system with speakers outside.

The swimming pool is great, was cleaned throughout our stay and with sun loungers, grass areas and swings nearby, it’s easy to spend a whole day relaxing there. For the sportier types, this place is perfect as along with the pool table, there is a full-size, enclosed tennis court, also with football goals, which is perfect for groups and families.

In terms of food and drink, a deal with a local restaurant means you can purchase breakfast, lunch and dinner throughout the day at very reasonable prices.

Naturally the food doesn't quite match what you can find in the city, but it’s a great option for when you’re chilling in the villa and don’t want to venture into town. They do offer BBQ’s and a Hogroast though – we went for the latter, with the pig cooked by us all day and it tasted fantastic.

As for drinks, they have a fridge stocked with beers, wine, spirits and soft drinks at reasonable prices which you can help yourself to all week and pay for at the end.

The staff on site were fantastic. They were willing to help with anything you needed, gave advice on where to visit in town, arranged airport transfers and taxis whenever we needed them, and were on site 24 hours a day with a night watchman which helped you feel secure throughout.

In terms of location, the villa is around 8km from the centre of Old Belgrade and Ada Ciganlija, with taxi’s costing between 800 and 1,000 dinar each way. There is a ‘Maxi’ supermarket at the bottom of the road for those wanting to get their own supplies – there is a fridge and freezer that we used, but no cooking facilities.

Overall, I couldn’t recommend it higher. Brilliant accommodation for a stay in a great city.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsekulic
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We held our daughter’s wedding reception at Villa Saga Paradiso and it was fabulous!

Thank you to Jasmina and Misko for making my daughter’s day so special. They organised everything from the flowers, decorations, canapés and waiting staff. The decorations were elegant and beautiful, the canapés were delicious and made by their in house chef and the whole villa with its great view over Belgrade, lovely pool and beautiful lounge rooms really made our day extra special.

Jasmina and Misko made sure that the staff were attentive and they were there on had to help with every detail. Most our guests were from the UK and still to this day talk about the great wedding reception at the Villa Saga Paradiso.

My daughter also rented the villa the week before the wedding and I know they had a brilliant time relaxing by the pool and enjoying the gardens and lounge rooms in the house. They even had a pool table and tennis court!

I could not recommend the Villa enough not only as a holiday rental but for wedding receptions too. A really elegant and beautiful venue to hold a wedding.

Thank you Jasmia, Misko and all the other staff you have given us memories we will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey60...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in early August with a large group and the villa had everything we wanted and more! The pool was perfect and well maintained, the bar was always stocked, large tennis court - Also great for playing British bulldog! The staff were very helpful and attentive, doing anything they could to make our stay comfortable. Would really recommend this place to big groups and friends looking for a fun holiday in somewhere that compares to the Kardashian mansion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anasekuli...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much! I stayed there with 9 friends a week before my wedding! The accommodation is beautiful, luxurious ans very comfortable. The villa is set on a hill an has lovely view across Belgrade. Twenty twenty four of us stayed in the villa and we had the most amazing time. The pool was an incredible treat the breakfast was always plentiful, varied and delicious and the staff were so accommodating.

I am from Belgrade and have stayed in lots of different hotels and villa's in Belgrade but this one really is excellent. All of my friends were taken by it and we spent many days lounging by the pool. The amenities in the villa are excellent. Not only did it have a pool but a beautiful snooker room, excellent sound system and if that was not enough a tennis court.

I was so taken by it that I had my wedding reception at the villa - Thank you so much Jasmina and Misko and the rest of the staff! Me and my husband and our friends and families had an incredible day and the most beautiful setting for our wedding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation and amenities where beyond my expectations just excellent!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing