We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belgrade Art Hotel(Belgrade)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 103
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 95
US$ 82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 158
US$ 145
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 82
US$ 79
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Balkan Hotel Garni(Belgrade)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostel Fair(Belgrade)(Great Value!)
US$ 28
US$ 24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade(Belgrade)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
US$ 33
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 115
US$ 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 249
US$ 244
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
81
146
67
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
146
67
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast room can getterrible smellbus stationmain stationnoisy streethotel is locatedhour receptioncleaning ladiesper nightparking spaceroom was spacious and cleanfive minute walkair conditioninggood sizecity centreexchange officeexcellent price
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here a number of times when we come to Belgrade. The hotel is ready for renovation becaiuse is old school, but the staff is ok, location is good and breakfast is really nice. You have free parking, wi-fi is good and the room is quite big.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anita_Geography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here over a number of nights, and those who expect ‘standard’ hotel facilities will be disappointed.

The good stuff is that the breakfast is good, and they have a nice outdoor terrace with decent offerings. Location isn’t bad either.

The bad... you only get 1, yes that’s 1, room key. So whoever you go with, if you choose to separate, that means you need to leave your key with reception. The spare key they hold onto.

The rooms are extremely dated, and you will struggle with the bathroom decor and age. Also the beds are in need of replacing.

For the price of about €30 a person, you can’t really ask for more, but there’s other places for a little bit more a day which would give you a better experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AleksP1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for few days in this hotel. Excellent positioned in Belgrade, it offered a free parking and breakfast.
The staff was very very helpful and friendly and suggested us what must visit. The room was very clean , well dotated and the beds very comfy. Every day the room was cleaned and the towels changed. The price was very good. We'll return with pleasure next time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenand S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rex, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Mr. Emil, thank you for posting your impressions after your recent stay at Hotel Rex. We are happy to read that you loved our Hotel and our friendly staff. We will forward your kind words to our team who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to the Hotel Rex again. With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We arrived at this hotel at 10 p.m. and although the hotel is non-smoking, you can smell smoke all in the hotel and our room was a terrible smell. I asked the unfriendly staff to change my room but they told me there is no vacant room right now, I am sure that was not true and we had to open the window on cold December for fresh air.
The rooms are too noisy and you can hear all disturbing noise in your room. Wifi in our room (509) was terrible and we just could use it in the corridor.
The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good. Hotel is well located, 10 minutes on walk to the city center and also there is a bus station just next to the hotel to Republic Square.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the elevator and stairs
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sajad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenand S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rex, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry because of the situation you're referring to, and please accept our apologies. We also wanted to inform you that we really do not have rooms available for the period from 11.12.-18.12.2017. because all rooms were sold out (with 2 rooms out of order). Customer satisfaction is our priority and we apologize if you did not experience our best efforts. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to the Hotel Rex. With best regards, Nenad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night, so there were no problems except that the parking space is limited (about 10 car spaces), so if you are coming late by car this is not a place for you. The room was clean had everything, and the breakfast was very nice.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nikola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews