We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
57
15
5
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
15
5
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kentucky lake girls love great vacation ping pong home away from home full kitchen nice stay would stay again cabin accommodations motel rates
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Motel #1. The staff is super friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was a great one. The room itself was cozy and quaint and surprisingly quiet for being right at the entrance. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation here and are considering returning.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYLakeCottages, Owner at Aurora's Kentucky Lake Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Oh my goodness! Thank you for such a great review - we appreciate your taking the time to let others know what you thought about our place. And most importantly, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Dave & Jaymi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

As advertised, perfect for fisherman or outdoorsman looking for a sound roof, kitchens, and bedding that one needs when most of your time is outside and you don't want to break the bank on where you sleep. Safe and comfortable surroundings allow to rest easy with your boat and gear while meeting new people. Will be back next time to Kentucky Lake!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EasyrideRanger1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYLakeCottages, Owner at Aurora's Kentucky Lake Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review - we certainly appreciate it and we're thankful for your business!
Best Regards,
Dave & Jaymi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We love the place and area! Going back for sure.
Clean, quaint, and great location!
Love the water, trails, and room.
Have already made reservations for summer and looking forward to the trip back.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYLakeCottages, Owner at Aurora's Kentucky Lake Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

THANK YOU for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our place and to give us 5 STARS!!!!! (It's guests like you that keep us doing what we do!) We look forward to seeing you again next summer! Best Regards and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We have stayed at this location on 2 different occasions. These are by no means fancy accommodations, but our 1st stay was sufficient. We booked again for a larger group to visit some relatives and do some 4 wheeling at Turkey Bay. We booked mobile home number 25 I believe. Upon check-in we were told it was their "nicest" mobile home. We were expecting that as well. It was so dirty, that we didn't want to take off our shoes. It had plenty of beds for a large crowd, but none of us wanted to sleep in them for fear what might be under the covers! Just very unclean. Disappointed, especially for the price. We won't be staying there again. The owners are super nice people, but they need to update and do a better job of cleaning, in my opinion, again, especially for the price point.

Room Tip: Go in person and check out which unit you will get before booking. Some are better than others.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kcrager5466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Had a nice stay at the cottages! Owners very friendly and attentive to the needs of guests. Plenty of room to park with trailers. LikesGreat location close to Turkey Bay and the lake. Would recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews