We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD LOCATED downtown” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rembrandt Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rembrandt Hotel
Ranked #4 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATED downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The hotel is really well located two of the famous restaurant Caru' cu Bere and Teraesa Domaine are really close, just get there by food.

The breakfast was ok, perfect by my oppinion not too much, but i did not miss anything.

My room was really really big but interior, the was a kind of machine noise during the night but if you are not open the window does not hear it.

My friend room was on the main road, not really noisy.

The hotel arrange for you the transfer and trip for one day to Transilvania.

The staff is really nice

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciliSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    247
    35
    10
    8
See reviews for
77
320
151
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Autriche
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very nice hotel, perfectly situated in the historic town within walking distance from the metro and two main squares. Big and comfortable rooms with perfectly equipped bathrooms. The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. Maybe the breakfast could be prepared with a little more attention and greater choice of products..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helene_terner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RembrandtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Mrs. Helene Terner,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during you stay in Bucharest and for the kind review written here.

We would like to use the opportunity to emphasize that we serve unlimited fresh made Illy espresso and cappuccino, fresh squeezed orange juice, imported cheeses from Holland, Romanian buffalo mozzarella, fresh fruits salad, waffles baked on the spot, a choice of yoghurts and cereals, a large choice of pastry and bread and many more.

Until your next arrival in Bucharest we wish you all the best!

Rembrandt Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Rembrandt. It is ideally situated centrally, within walking distance of the central sights as well as plenty of restaurants and bars. We would recommend the Caru cu Bere, which has an atmosphere all of its own. Our room at the Rembrandt was clean and comfortable and the free wifi proved useful for topping up my kindle late at night. The staff were young,friendly and helpful - answering all questions and giving useful advice. The breakfast was excellent and served in a delightful cafe on the mezzanine which also proved to be a good spot for a night -cap. We would strongly recommend the Rembrandt - particularly for those who prefer a more intimate experience and a glimpse of the real city rather that the bland predictability of a chain.

Room Tip: Room 72 (very top, front) is small, but offers amazing rooftop views and has a super mini-balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank helstonmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

An amazing hotel that excellently priced. Slap bang in the centre of the old part of the city. Perfectly clean, terrific rooms, delicious breakfast & helpful cheery staff - except one girl who seemed a little lazy when trying to help us with trains,taxis etc. I really cannot say enough to praise this hotel. You really must stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RembrandtHotel, Front Office Manager at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Mr. Sheffield,

Thank you for all the great words you said about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such good opinions from our guests.
We are sorry to hear that your request was not handled the right way, we will check and assure you this will not happen again.
I would like to use this occasion and assure all our guests of our prompt and complete services during their accomodation in Rembrandt.

Once again thank you for the kind review and looking forward to your return to Bucharest!

Rembrandt Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I am glad that I chose Rembrandt Hotel, is very well situated,

Room Tip: I recommend the 7th floor was nice..;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 171 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.2 km away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 171 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#8 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.5 km away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel

Property: Rembrandt Hotel
Address: 11 Smardan St | Sector 3, Bucharest 030071, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,510 - ₹ 9,677
Hotel Class:3 star — Rembrandt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel is an intimate and stylish hotel with 16 spacious rooms, located in the heart of Bucharest. Well known for its’ personal service and genuine hospitality, Rembrandt provides contemporary guest rooms with comfortable beds, hardwood floors, leather armchairs, free wi-fi internet access and spacious bathrooms. Café Klein, on the mezzanine floor of the hotel, is a cozy and comfortable lounge where we serve breakfast, drinks and snacks. You will find Rembrandt Hotel in the middle of the old city centre of Bucharest. From here you can access the city in all its’ aspects: the wide Paris-style boulevards, the worn down 1920ies modernist architecture, the narrow streets of charming Lipscani and the modern day cosmopolitan life. Being on walking distance from the central Unirii and Universitate squares, the hotel is ideally positioned for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing