We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
112
315
260
90
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
315
260
90
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationconvenient locationquiet roomwifi connectionstayed one nightthe hotel is cleanshort stayreception staffrooms are bigold towntaxisbucurestibrasov
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in Bucharest. We easily found a parking place. Everything-the staff,the room, the internet was really nice, typically for Ibis hotels. One should connect to Ibis Sali wi-fi to get internet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Християн Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,
On behalf of all of us at Ibis Gare du Nord, thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your stay in Bucharest and for sharing your experience. We would be honored to welcome you again!
Sincerely,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

It has passed the chance to be cleaned.
Carpets in the rooms need to be replaced. Very, very durty, stained and smelling.
The hotel is old and needs to be remodel and clean up. The staff is not very professional and should were complete uniform (including the cleaning ladies), t shirt and leggings are not appropriate to work in the floors.
Never to return to!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank CMLR1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ibis Gare du Nord for your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.com We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your entire expectations. Exceeding our guests’ satisfaction is what we strive for and I can assure you that your comments have been taken into consideration. We really hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again.
Respectfully,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Nice, friendly and warm team of Ibis Bucharest Gara de Nord Hotel! Each time when I visited Bucharest I was their guest and I will always be because of their special treatment dedicated to their clients! Thank you !!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank simonagabriela2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Simona Gabriela,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Bucharest Gare De Nord.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.
Sincerely,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Close to metro station, comfortable bed, good breakfast
The metro station it is in the front to hotel, the breakfast is from 04:00 to 10:00 and very good, the personal it is kind, the hotel is close to railways station Gara de Nord

Room Tip: Double room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank ROgalati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your time spent to write about your experience at the Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord.
We very much appreciate your opinion regarding your stay and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We are glad to welcome you again in our hotel!
Sincerely,
Mihaela Selaru
Front Office Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

For me Ibis Nord is just the best location for fast meetings in Bucharest: 2 minutes from Gara de Nord or 30 seconds from underground, big parking, very good meeting rooms.
The staff is pleasant and friendly and ready to help you whenever you need.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Romulus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Mr. Romulus,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews