We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
112
315
260
90
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
315
260
90
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationconvenient locationquiet roomwifi connectionstayed one nightthe hotel is cleanshort stayreception staffrooms are bigold towntaxisbucurestibrasov
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Nice, friendly and warm team of Ibis Bucharest Gara de Nord Hotel! Each time when I visited Bucharest I was their guest and I will always be because of their special treatment dedicated to their clients! Thank you !!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank simonagabriela2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Simona Gabriela,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Bucharest Gare De Nord.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.
Sincerely,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Close to metro station, comfortable bed, good breakfast
The metro station it is in the front to hotel, the breakfast is from 04:00 to 10:00 and very good, the personal it is kind, the hotel is close to railways station Gara de Nord

Room Tip: Double room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank ROgalati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your time spent to write about your experience at the Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord.
We very much appreciate your opinion regarding your stay and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We are glad to welcome you again in our hotel!
Sincerely,
Mihaela Selaru
Front Office Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

For me Ibis Nord is just the best location for fast meetings in Bucharest: 2 minutes from Gara de Nord or 30 seconds from underground, big parking, very good meeting rooms.
The staff is pleasant and friendly and ready to help you whenever you need.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Romulus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Mr. Romulus,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

More for run-visits than long-stay. Good breakfast. Near CenyralRailway Station, and Metro &Bus Station to all directions. Confortable and quiet rooms.Good beds and nice interiors. The terrace is an excelent place for outside breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ionut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Mr. Ionut,
Thank you for choosing Ibis Gara de Nord and for your positive words! We are happy to read that you enjoyed every moment spent in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Ibis always offer inexpensive, good, clean, comfortable, accommodation. Never had a problem and can't complain about the price. Extra bed in room, better than usual.
I think that the Customer Services could be improved upon. As we were going to be arriving late evening, I emailed the hotel through Booking.com prior to travelling, requesting transfer from the airport - which I believed they could offer - and asking about their restaurant/local restaurants . No reply. I emailed directly and again on the day of travelling, and their long awaited response was to book it ourselves.
The reason we asked was that we read that Taxi's will try to charge any amount. We found that you need to kind of book it yourself (using a very good bidding type system, at the airport) depending on what price per kilometre you want to pay. Then you wait for the taxi you have booked to arrive and pick you up outside. Confusing but Ok.
By the time we got to the hotel, it was really late. The Ibis staff were not really helpful. The only place we could find to eat was the McDonald's served through a hatch on the station itself, or another 100 meters away. Not quite what we wanted, but edible when hungry. (Wished we had packed Sandwiches in the Hold Luggage!)
Didn't know how to work the AC so slept with window open. Very noisy to wake up to city sounds but apart from building works over the road, expect this anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestMidlandsKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your time spent to answer to our questionnaire.
At Ibis Gara de Nord, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and for that please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the inconvenient at the services notated with lower grades and prevent future occurrence. As well we will take into consideration some serious training program for our employees, in order to improve their attitude and behavior.
Our desire is to offer you the best balance between hotel services and rates, that’s why we will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We appreciate your overall opinion as a guest and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerly,
Mihaela Selaru
Reception Manager
Ibis Gara de Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews