We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
US  friendly channels U.S.   CNN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
US  friendly channels
U.S.   CNN
Terrace overview
Cismigiu Garden and lake view Bucharest
Cismigiu Lake Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bucharest

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jilltrave...
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was the perfect accomodation for us, family of 5 with a 1year old. The apartment was clean, spacious and well appointed. We loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
760MARTIN...
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very quiet”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very quiet, spacious, clean flat just on front of the park. Good localisation close to the center of Bucharest. Special thanks to Antonio for his presence and help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Apartments Bucharest Central, Historical Center, Park View.
Finally someone give us a good review.
Thank you.
Appartements Bucarest centre historique centre,
Vue sur le parc. Enfin, quelqu'un donne une bonne jugement.
Merci beaucoup.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDP848
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Photographs don't tell everything....”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment(s) at [--] have an excellent, central location with a view of Cismigiu Park. Busstops are nearby, and so is Sala Palatului, Victoriei Street etc. However, the building itself is delapidated, The ancient elevator cannot carry more than 3 persons and broke down for more than 24 hours, not a treat then, with the appartment(s) being situated on the 5th floor ... during a heat wave! The kitchen is very sparingly equipped, electricity poorly tended. Huge groups of crows gather at night in the trees of the park and thousands (!!) of these birds make a lot noise for a long time. On top of that we were treated during a weekend to the nearby and deafening Electronic Beats Festival in Izvor Park. Do check out Bucharests' festival programs.The music was extremely loud and brutal, endlessly repetitive and booming.The anonymous and never seen owners brush off problems ( the replacement of lightbulbs, shaky & dangerous Ikea chairs,a stalled keylock...) unto locals (who live in the building) but who speak no (or hardly any) English or other language. Communication in English with the owner's delegate ( the man who delivered the keys) was also very difficult..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: The poor overal standards of the appartmentbuilding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
PHOTO ARE REAL, THE REVIEWER IS TOO SUBJECTIVE.
Dear Mr. P. V., tank for your review. Some of your subjective judgments have been delated because in contract with Tripadvisor guidelines. About the rest, there are some considerations too subjective in contrast to the reviews of the past guests below. It’s certain that photos of the apartment are truly representative of the reality, because in effect, your review refers to the exterior side and not the apartmet's interior side .
About the Lift: first of all, lift was always in function. It’s happened that you (or one or more of your guest ) left the lift’s door opened in upper floor and therefore you was unable to access from the ground floor. Well, the lift was always in function. In effect you declare to have used lift by 3 people, and that one day lift was out of function: but not even the following days . Any way the building has 2 lift , so it was may possible, even, to use the second lift.
About “Huge groups of crows”: only on Hitchcock’s film, crows attack humans. The birds storm in central park occurs in late summer. For many is a great event of nature, magnificent. Certainly if someone have obsession for “groups crows” or birds storm, in general, we can only suggest a Psychotherapy.
About Rock Festival in IZVOR PARK: first of all it’s a park far-away 2 kilometers from the house, round 10 minutes walking. It’s popular Park because of Michael Jackson did his last concert. However if you feeled the music at 2 km of distance, it means that everyone, including all guests of all Hotels Bucharest’s downtown ( Rasidsson, Novotel, Intercontinental, Hilton) feel also the music festival. Well, there are no complain from the other guests online. You are the only one. Consequently If the music bothers you, next time visit, you may go to the Bucharest central administration and ask to stop the music to the entire city center. About your pretention, about cleaner that shall speak in fluent English: no comment. Respect the local and try to speak their language. Next time, kindly ask before coming a translator – or/and a cleaner speaking English, and we will can kindly provide you. Please keep in mind that rental in general, doesn't include specific services such as an interpreter-cleaner. Thanks for your kind attention.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphaël d
Paris, France
1 review
“Great place and best Location”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

the 3 apartments are very clean and with modern equipment (A/C, kitchen, Wifi, etc.)
The location is perfect, very central, and the terrasse on Park Cismigiu is beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thanks for the nice review , we also want to say thank you. We recommend guests like you to all Host of this community. Thanks, Katyeryna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidazer...
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The two apartments we had were superb! They had great views of the park and a nice balcony. We were able to cook some food in the apartment and really enjoyed being able to do this. The places had nice pot plants. There was simple and tastful decor. Internet wifi was realiable and great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmospher, location, and ability to relax in them!
Liked least: The pick up was a little bit of a problem but we sorted it.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2012
Thanks David and Friends , see you soon ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing