We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
1,121
176
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
176
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese massage chair adjustable beds electric curtains on arrival old town piata romana shower head quiet street small hotel remote control modern design side street boutique hotel breakfast was excellent coffee machine welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Well decorated rooms and a great breakfast spread. The staff was very helpful and helped us to organise our tour of the parliament building. It’s a 25 minute walk to the old town area but there are plenty of restaurants and bars closer. Would recommend!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 23ARJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you so much for your recommendations, review and rating on TripAdvisor, your support is very much appreciated! It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and for sure it will be again if you decide to visit Bucharest again in the future! All the best wishes from the entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Stayed in Hotel Christina for 3 nights. This hotel exceeded all expectations. Did not notice until writing this review that its listed as the #1 hotel on TripAdvisor in Bucharest. They have earned this right in my book.

Good location. We opted for the bus from the airport to the hotel. Pretty simple and inexpensive. The bus stop is probably 8-10 minutes walking to the hotel. It's fairly easy to find. Upon arrival, the owner greeted us at the door. He and the desk clerks were very friendly and made us feel extremely welcomed. The owner mentioned that night was special (Friday). He told us that a gathering or basically "Happy Hour" had just started. He encouraged us to drop off the bags and quickly join in the party. Now, we knew that wine and cheese were offered to the guests but this was beyond that. It was more like a smorgasbord. Simply put....amazing! The food was delicious. Several Romania dishes plus other cuisines. Traditional liquors (cocktails), wines and beer. Even a freshly prepared flambe dessert!!! This was truly a five star reception. In addition, we were able to meet several of the hotel guests. It felt like a huge family gathering. If you enjoy great food and good company, this is definitely for you.

The hotel is quaint, no complaints. The rooms look just like the pictures on the website. Plenty of natural light. Slightly bigger than most European hotel rooms. There were two of us and we could actually move around. The beds in the double rooms are adjustable (electric) which is not a common feature. Thought this was a nice added touch. The staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. Each clerk we encountered provided great service.

Breakfast was just as good as the dinner. Everything you could possibly desire in a European breakfast. Fresh pastries, breads, jams, eggs made to order, meats (including fish), cheeses, olives, spreads, freshly squeezed juice and probably one of the best tea SELECTIONS EVER!!!! Like Teavana style.... a wall full. Try the mango tea.

One night, we opted for dinner at the hotel before going out on the town. Which I might add, Bucharest has a very robust nightlife! Plenty of spots for everyone (pubs, clubs, lounges, bars, restaurants, etc). Again, dinner was superb.

As stated in the title of the review, this hotel has earned the right to be number one. Definitely recommend this hotel for a great getaway in Bucharest.

Room tip: Due to the location, the views are basically of the neighborhood; other residential buildings and houses.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DelaClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

I am very happy to know that we managed to exceed your expectations during your experience at Christina! Myself and all the team is very happy that you regarded your stay so highly! It was my pleasure to meet you and have you at the little party, I really enjoy organizing them because, as you said, it is a great opportunity to meet my guests, get to know them better and also for all the guests to get to know each other. It is always good when people from all over the world gather, so many interesting ideas can appear and exchange. It was a real pleasure to have you, thank you so much for choosing Christina and of course, for your very kind and comprehensive review and rating, you support is so much appreciated, I am honored by it! Whenever you are back in Bucharest, you know you have a friend here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This is a very modern hotel located on a side street near Piata Romana. You have to walk a little to the main avenues. The room and hotel lighting are very modern, but not too strong. All the staff is very friendly and very helpful. The restaurant is a "pay what you want", which is a difficult to decide. The food there is good. We had to leave very early in the morning and they prepared to take away breakfast for us. The bed has electric adjustable head and leg lifts.

Room tip: This is a small hotel. You should ask for the type of room you want.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review and rating, I really appreciate your support and glad that you has such a positive experience and made Christina part of your Bucharest trip! All the warmest greetings from the entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

My father and I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. The manager was very helpful and assisted us with everything.

The hotel is located in a good quite area only 7 mins walk from Romana square. The hotel guests are mainly businessmen and couples so the atmosphere is very sophisticated and quite. The hotel offers Warm welcoming with cheeses and wine and free massage chair at the lobby.

The breakfast buffet has a variety of food choices and they also prepare omelettes to your choice - the omelette with everything is Perfect!

In addition, there is a restaurant in the hotel where you pay as much as you enjoyed the meal - I recommend the beef steak which was big and very tasty!
And the chocolate fondant for dessert!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Reut R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

It was our pleasure to have you and your father over as guests at Christina, thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation and TripAdvisor rating, it is a great support for us! Also the beef stake is one of my favorite, but you must try next time the lamb chops, very special! Until then, all the warmest wishes from everybody at Christina!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Hotel located in the city center. The staff was very kind. Everything was just perfect!! Breakast was awesome too!! Idefinetly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to enjoy there staying in the capital of Romania.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klausenburg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, recommendations and rating, mentioning so many aspects that made your stay a pleasant one! For sure it was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am sure it will be again, whenever you want to visit Bucharest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews