We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location ”

La Vitrine Restaurant & Lounge
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 2,422 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 24 - US$ 143
Description: La Vitrine Restaurant is fresh, vibrant and naturally hip. With Instachic views, an urban. Minimalist design with turquoise accents. Warm, natural light. Lounge atmosphere. A wonderful lake view. A menu that reads like a newspaper. Premium ingredients in surprising combinations. Highlights of international cuisine with just a touch of fashion.
Restaurant details
Description: La Vitrine Restaurant is fresh, vibrant and naturally hip. With Instachic views, an urban. Minimalist design with turquoise accents. Warm, natural light. Lounge atmosphere. A wonderful lake view. A menu that reads like a newspaper. Premium ingredients in surprising combinations. Highlights of international cuisine with just a touch of fashion.
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

I had the best 8 March with my friends. The location is amazing, very cozy and elegant. The food is delicious and the service is excellent.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank corina_ioana85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caro Hotel Bucharest, Owner at La Vitrine Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing La Vitrine for your private event!
I'm glad to know that it was such a nice experience and that you had a wonderful time.
We hope that you will choose La Vitrine restaurant again for your upcoming events!

Best regards,
Andra Meritoiu | Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2021

La Vitrine restaurant was beautiful. The ambience was great and the food and service were equally amazing! I ordered the tuna tartare, beef with truffle sauce and home made chocolate cake and nothing I had disappointed Me and my girls were served by Mihai Rotaru (hope i got the name right) and he was so welcoming and nice ☺️ Was always there when we wanted to place an order and he constantly checked to see if everything was okay and when we left him feedback on a particular dish, he took it very seriously and it showed how important it was to him to provide customers with the best service ever!

Will 100% be back again in the future! X

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank dianaholdsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caro Hotel Bucharest, Owner at La Vitrine Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing La Vitrine restaurant to spend your time!
We are pleased to know that your visit exceeded your expectations.
We will share your review with our team, especially with Mihai. :)
Looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Kind regards,
Andra Merițoiu | Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

Excellent place. Excellent food. Excellent services.

Our rating is:

* Services 3/3
* Place 3/3
* Food 3/3
* WOW Effect 2/3
* Price - Medium

Key:
3 - Excellent
2 - Good
1 - Poor

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Victorianum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Caro, Owner at La Vitrine Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience at LaVitrine Restaurant!
We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer.
The team here at La Vitrine is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the coziest restaurants in Bucharest.

Best regards,
Andra Meritoiu | Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

We had our wedding on 16th August and everything was great!
All the services including food, drinks, location, staff and accommodation were absolutely amazing.
The participants were impressed about the quality and the place and they had a lot of fun!
Thanks to the staff, lot of our worries were cancelled because they managed everything in a professional way!
For sure one of the best restaurants in Bucharest!
Matei

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank CMatei11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations_Caro, Marketing at La Vitrine Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your excellent comments about La Vitrine Restaurant! We are pleased to hear that your expectations were satisfied and the level of our services really impressed you and your friends on this occasion. I will share these wonderful thoughts with all my colleagues who were next to you on such a special day of your life. They will definitely be delighted to read this wonderful review. Thank you once again on behalf of us all here, who look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Andra Meritoiu – Marketing Coordinor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020

We had our Christening party for my baby at this restaurant and we had a great time. Everything was excellent. All our guests loved the location, the food, the service and the general atmosphere.

The restaurant has a lot of space and a wonderful terrace. If you take a table inside on the right side you can also admire the hotel's garden and the nearby lake.

It is a must go restaurant in Bucharest and also a great choice for parties / special occasions (Christening, birthday etc.)

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ionutn346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations_Caro, Marketing at La Vitrine Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your excellent comments about La Vitrine Restaurant. We are pleased to hear that your expectations were satisfied and the level of our services really impress you on this occasion. I will share these wonderful thoughts with my colleagues who were next to you on the day of the event. Thank you once again on behalf of us all here, who look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Andra Meritoiu – Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vitrine Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to La Vitrine Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.