We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Small Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Chisinau
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Small Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

You can't help but enjoy your stay at the Best Western Plus Flowers. With a recent renovation, the rooms are well-appointed, very comfortable and moden, and quiet. The breakfast bar that is included in the price of the room has just about everything you would want, from cereal to eggs and toast. I ate supper there twice and the food was very good -- much better than one would expect from a small hotel restaurant. The best part of my stay was the staff -- they go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Everyone I met speaks English well and we had some interesting conversations. You should be warned if you are looking for a great view from your french door windows -- in the back is unfinished construction. Since I wasn't expecting a resort, I was not disappointed. If I am ever back in Chisinau, I will definitely stay at the Flowers.

Room Tip: Most rooms have showers with not bathtubs, so ask for one with a tub i you like that. Also, the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    92
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
38
37
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

I stayed at the Flowers hotel on a flying visit to Chisinau in May 2012. Having researched extensively beforehand this seemed the obvious choice and I wasn't disappointed. The hotel is well listed within walking distance of many of the central sights of Chisinau. It is clean, modern and I was pleasantly surprised to find free wifi service in-room. The receptions staff spoke great English and were forthcoming in recommending restaurants to eat at. There is a modest sized bar off the reception area and breakfast room which offered a fair spread buffet each morning.

Chisinau proved to be an interesting destination to visit and for those looking for a local guide I can highly recommend both Dumitru Doaghe and Oleg Grachila, both of whose services I used for a city tour, trip to Milestii Mici winery (recommended), Orheuil Vechi (cave monastery) and a transfer service to Odessa.

If I we to return to Chisinau I would definitely stay at Flowers again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank iancoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
353 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We booked a superior and it is well worth it with much more living space. This is the renovated Flowers Hotel - they added two floors and split most of the rooms into two as they used to be very very large it seems. Clean, fresh, and AC that works (guess it isn't at the Leogrand and it is 27 outside). Front desk staff speak English and provided helpful advice. Only complaint would be they don't change money and you must be very careful using credit cards in Moldova - ie don't!

Room Tip: Book a superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emandernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

On the plus side, Flowers is a great hotel by post-Soviet standards. The staff were friendly and operated easily in both Russian and English. My room was spacious and offered everything I needed to stay and work comfortably. The restaurant is pricey by Chisinau standards, but the free breakfast they provide is very good. Having a gym on offer in the hotel was also a luxury (by regional standards) I was really excited to find.

One complaint I did have was the smoking. Now I need to be upfront about the fact that my room (can't remember the number) was directly above the bar, but the smell of smoke was pretty pervasive at times - even though it was a non-smoking room. I didn't ask to change rooms (too much hassel for me) so I don't know how they would have handled such a request, but just a note for future guests that if you really dislike/are allergic to smoke ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

All in all, very satisfied with Flowers. Compared to most of you'll find in Chisinau it really is top-notch.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eebaumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Wonderful new rooms with excellent beds and clean bathrooms. Moderately spacious. Friendly service. Nothing really within walking distance but that may be the case for the whole city which is reminiscent of Ukraine 10 years ago but less clean (sarcasm intended). One note is that there is what appears to be an abandoned shell of a large 10 story apartment development adjacent to the hotel. I would not want a room on that side once if they start the building again and was hoping for some daytime rest!

Room Tip: Make sure you insist on a double room with a double bed. They have some singles with single plus be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chisinau hotels
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel
1.6 km away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#2 of 44 in Chisinau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Chisinau
Hotel Chisinau
#6 of 44 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Nobil Luxury Boutique Hotel
4.9 km away
Aria Hotel Chisinau
Aria Hotel Chisinau
#3 of 44 in Chisinau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.7 km away
Jumbo Hotel
Jumbo Hotel
#9 of 44 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel
Address: 7, Nicolae Anestiade Street, Chisinau 2001, Moldova
Region: Moldova > Chisinau District > Chisinau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chisinau
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chisinau
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,228 - ₹ 6,765
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel is the first chain hotel in Moldova. In April 2011 the reconstruction of the hotel was over. The hotel was rebuilt according to the Best Western Plus international standards. Present time the hotel has 40 high class rooms equipped by modern standards. There are two conference halls for conferences, meetings and seminars with a capacity of 80 persons each. Modern office design and original style of the rooms will create a business atmosphere and will help you to make your staying at the hotel comfortable and efficient. The hotel also has a beautiful restaurant and summer terrace "KLUMBA". Complaisant waiters always will offer you breakfast-buffet, lunch or hot dinner. During a warm season Klumba terrace welcomes you for dining. Soft charming light and calm bewitching music will help to create a romantic atmosphere and a good mood for a dinner, or to celebrate any other event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flowers Hotel Chisinau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing