We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Make you feel like home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Terace
Garden and terace
Shared garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Zagreb, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
zombielam...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Make you feel like home”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very clean and well equipped, you can find everything in here you need. Location is good too, close to the city center. It was very comfortable to sleep over there and the host is very kind as well.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g333888
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Good and comfortable, great staff, good location, the center of the city is just in five minutes. It was very quite and nice. Not expensive and fair charge

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbbs
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I had a wonderful stay at Feels like home room. The place have a nice localization, me and my husband really liked the room.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tradIndy
indy
Level 6 Contributor
895 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Cozy and quiet”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in studio dora which is on the back of the house (garden view), downstairs and away from the driveway.

This is a brand new apartment and they keep it spotless. The studio is very pleasing to the eye with elegent touches like a little wall niche in the bedroom and the tile work in the bathroom and shower. It's not cluttered and yet there is plenty of places to put your stuff, spread out and make yourself at home. It's a bright and cheery apartment.

The two most important part of any place I stay is quiet and a comfortable bed. The studio's bed and chairs are comfortable. There is also a nice patio with comfortable chairs and a spacious back yard (which while we didn't use provide a nice and relaxing view.

The quiet. I stress this part as i'm not only an extremely light sleeper but also an anxious one. I think you would be hard pressed to find a more quiet place to stay in Zagreb.
The house starts by being on a low traffic street (actually a dead end). Being on the back we heard zero road noise.
The house is on the top of a hill so you also get very little noise from other buildings as you actually look out over the top of them.
We also got no noise from above us. I usually try to stay on the top floor so I don't get foot steps overhead.
We were on the bottom floor but did not hear any noise from above us. This is one solid building.
We also did not get any noise through the walls or the hallway.
The bedroom is actually a hallway and kitchen away from the entry making it very quiet.
There are only 4 rooms plus the families living space so I imagine all the rooms were quiet.
We did get some distant road noise but when we shut the windows it completely blocked that out.
We also got some noise from a party next door but our host took care of it in a few minutes and not another peep.
So you've got a host that really cares about your comfort.
If you're a light sleeper like me then this is definitely a place where you'll get a good night's sleep.

One thing that doesn't bother me but wakes up my wife is the early morning sunrise.
This apartment has thick blinds (automated by a switch in the wall).
These were the best we had in Croatia and did a great job of blocking out the morning light.

The bathroom was large with, again, plenty of space to put your toiletries and other stuff.
We took advantage of the clothes washer to do a load of laundry (they provide soap).

The kitchen looked adequate but we didn't use it except to story some drinks and food we got for breakfast.

The wifi was easy to access and worked great from the whole apartment.

The apartment is conveniently close to the old town without being in it. Since I like quiet I always try to get as close to the sites as possible without actually being in them. And this fit the bill. Down some admittedly long steps across a small square with a few restaurants, up 1 block to the right and you are at the cathedral and the edge of all the sites. Instead of going a block to the right, go a block to the left and you are at the main square of the lower town, Trg J. Jelačića.

The hosts were pleasant, helpful, responsive and accommodating. They answered all of our pre-booking questions quickly, thoroughly and honestly. They provided a map of the area and directions how to get to the sites. They were also accommodating with our arrival, checkout and departure times.

And if all this wasn't enough, some delicious Croatian chocolate waiting for us in the room.
We liked the chocolate so much we actually bought a box to take home with us (only it didn't make it because we ate it while we were in Croatia).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Liked least: The steps from the old town, but for the quiet, it was worth it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina_Co...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and cosy room with friendly owners.”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Good location. Very Nice room. We had the possibility to Park Inside. Very Nice space outside and a walking distance from main áreas. If I am back in Zagreb, I would stay there again. We felt very welcome there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing