We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
848
361
62
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
361
62
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree welcome cookie great hotel business district corner suite fitness center modern hotel business trip city centre high level top floor professional staff tram stop great room the main bus station rooms are spacious public transport
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

It's fancy, not that expensive really.
Lovely staff and service
But I hated the fact that you have to put a cash deposit or credit deposit to check in or be able to stay more than the price of the room,even though I did not want anything from the hotel, also i was not informed about the deposit while booking, so if i didnt have money i would have been totally screwed.
Breakfast was decent.
It is close to the city center or the main square, 5 minutes via taxi.
Mostly great experience with them, lovely and friendly staff, lovely rooms and clean.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Samir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZgb, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Samir K,
It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb and thank you dearly for writing a review. Hopefully we will welcome you back soon!
Best regards, Martina Krizancic, Housekeeping Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

This was our second time staying at this location . Just great city hotel , perfect location , clean room , very professional service , pleasant and friendly team members (front desk and food and beverage )

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank leonardofatovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZgb, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Leonardo,
We really appreciate you taking the time to write nice words about DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. Our team takes a special pride in providing great service, glad you have noticed.
I hope to see you here again!
Sincerely, Nives Volarević, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel at the end of two weeks travelling around Croatia. Our room was lovely and cleaned everyday. The hotel pool is good and was not too busy. We used the gym and the guy on reception could not do enough for us! We used room service which was yummy!
Good location as there are a few cafes and restaurants around the hotel and also you can catch the tram outside to the old town.
Would really recommend this hotel !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank siand740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZgb, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Sian D,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you are happy with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. I hope to see you here again!
Sincerely, Nives Volarević, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very good, clean, confortable and with very good amenities!
It is located in a very nice neighborhood, but is not that near to city center, even though, it is very easy to take the tram that will put you there in 10 minutes.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank CarlosC148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZgb, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Carlos C,
I’m happy to read that you had a nice stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you once again and we’re looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards, Ana Bogovic, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We had three rooms there for a night and it was a great experience. The staff was very helpfully and friendly. The rooms are very nice and clean. The front desk is also able to arrange transportation to the airport.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vedkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeZgb, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Vedkal,
thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. Hope to welcome you again.
Regards, Nives Volarevic, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews