We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
411
541
261
83
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
541
261
83
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mimara museum indoor pool tour group old town nice hotel upgraded to a suite breakfast buffet bit dated city centre beds were comfortable business trip convenient location tram stop wi fi the main square conference sauna
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

It is not a five star hotel in Western standards but it is a decent and well appointed place to stay which is well situated for walking and exploring the old town. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful and our room was clean and updated.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Whitechris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us and good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

It is primarily a hotel for large groups staying for MICE (meetings, incentives, conferencing, exhibitions) or holidays whatever. It is NOT meant for individual travelers at all. People at front office are ever busy catering to group queries and all. As an SPG member I thought I was in a place where there was no element of recognition or respect. The room assigned on the 7th floor was a tired one. When I asked if a room on the SPG floor could be assigned I was told the hotel was doing more than 100% hence nothing better could be possible. When I asked for a plug adapter to suit my plug shape for charging my mobile phone, I was rudely told by the bell boy that nothing was available and therefore could not be provided. It was shocking after my wonderful experience in Split and Dubrovnik. Last but not the least the hotel has not yet credited my green points for not using fresh towels, linen, etc for two full days despite putting up hanging sign outside my room well before midnight of my first night of stay. It is one place which should be avoided by all individual travelers. Disgusting!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bablu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb and thank you for sharing your impressions. I am sorry that you did not feel fully satisfied. I will share your impressions with my team and we will certainly work on the improvement. Thank you once again. With our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This hotel isn't quite close to the centre as i expected but still a good 15 mins walk and you will be in town/major attractions, it is very close to the national theatre which is a big yellow building, so hard to miss. Hotel looked quite outdated, also they have gym/indoor swimming pool, but they were under renovation. Receptionist were very attentive to our needs as we arrived early, so she allowed us to keep our luggage at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reggie_lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the kind feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Stayed here as part of a tour group. The room was a good size as was the bathroom. The bath side was quite high and may be difficult for some people to step into to shower or bathe. A good selection of toiletries was available. The bed was comfortable (though not like sleeping on clouds as we had been told). The buffet breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed an 'in house' dinner on arrival BUT BEWARE the bar prices for drinks are very high in comparison to local cafes. We found the front desk staff to be very helpful and although they offer currency exchange they had 'run out' by the time we got to the front of the line. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the markets and town centre, taking in local and historical sites along the way. There is also a small grocery store, pharmacy and bakery within five minutes walk form the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for the nice feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Although we had a clean room which was relatively comfortable, we were disappointed upon checking in to be told they didn't actually have a double room available but one with 2 singles.( they did send someone up to push the 2 singles together) The Hotel decor I felt all looked a little tired and warn (a refurb would definitely be an improvement) thread bare carpets that were heavily stained and wrinkled up( could be dangerous to the elderly or infirm) marks on the walls and stained furniture. Breakfast was plentiful and varied but was very very busy, leaving tables littered and unmade. The staff did their best but there was just too much footfall for them to cope with. I would definitely return to Zagreb, it was a beautiful vibrant city but would probably choose a different hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for staying at the Westin zagreb Hotel and thank you for sharing your impressions. We will look into the points you are bringing up. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back. With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews