We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, would recommend for business/leisure travel”
Review of The Westin Zagreb

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Zagreb
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, would recommend for business/leisure travel”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Westin was a very good experience - though perhaps not a great one. Views across Zagreb were there for the taking, and location decent. Exterior aspect not particularly brilliant but rooms well equipped with all the 'heavenly' range of Westin products that one expects and looks forward to. Breakfast a disappointment (good variety but quality uneven). Staff always polite and friendly. Parking charge on the steep side, which doesn't seem fair for guests. Showers in the bathrooms are fantastic! Overall, a good place to spend a night in Zagreb. Would do so again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank businss_travell3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSanne, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at the Westin and thank you for sharing your impressions online. I am glad that your overall experience including our heavenly bed and showers were to your satisfaction. I thank you for the feedback regarding the breakfast which I will review with our executive food & beverage team. Once again staying at the Westin and we are looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Gunnar Sanne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    448
    223
    65
    30
See reviews for
123
303
88
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

It's an "american style" hotel but we great service and accommodation. The pillows are great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HMC-PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSanne, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb and thank you for sharing your impressions online. Our beds are the Heavenly Bed, our specially developed and designed beds for the optimal sleeping experience for our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the sleep.
Welcome back upon return to Zagreb. With our best regards, Gunnar Sanne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The rooms are well lit, spacious and with a high standard of finish. The bed is heavenly and the perfect place to crash! Took room service here and the steak I had was the best I had ever tasted! Very helpful and friendly staff throughout.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonShopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSanne, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thanks for the great feedback and thanks for staying at the Westin. Glad you appreciated our associates and service as well as the steak in the room service. Agree that the Westin is the best hotel choice in Zagreb. We strive hard to keep it that way. Hope to welcome you back soon. With best regards, Gunnar Sanne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Unfortunately, we only spent one night here. The room was extremely comfortable with a great Wifi connection, soft beds & a great shower. The breakfast buffet was the most extensive that I have seen anywhere & beautifully presented. The service was excellent. The Westin is located just minutes from tons of restaurants & bars. Zagreb is a great city.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room & you will have 2 interesting views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saltspringsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSanne, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Sir, Thanks for the great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the stay at the Westin and in the city of Zagreb. Wish you welcome back soon. Best regards, Gunnar Sanne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed in hotel westin for four nights and I enjoyed it very much. The room was spacious, clean and with a fantastic view of the city. The people at the reception were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is situated within the broader city centre and it takes a 10' walk to reach the heart of the city. The only problem was that in the rooms there was no wifi available and the connection to the internet was cable. I believe that a hotel of this size and stars should provide wifi internet access to its guests everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorinast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSanne, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at the Westin and thank you for sharing your impressions online. Agree that you can not have a better view of the city then from one of our rooms. The top location makes it also easy to discover the city from the hotel. Wired high speed internet is free in all hotel rooms. Wireless is available in public spaces and bars and restauants free of charge, Our objective is to extend the wireless to all hotel rooms as well within the next few months. Thank you once again for staying at the Westin and we are looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Gunnar Sanne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.8 km away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.4 km away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
#10 of 59 in Zagreb
970 reviews
2.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,273 reviews
0.9 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
898 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Zagreb

Property: The Westin Zagreb
Address: Ulica Isidora Krshnjavoga 1, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Zagreb
#5 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,567 - ₹ 13,361
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Zagreb 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Westin Zagreb
Zagreb Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing