We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
29
76
24
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
76
24
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews major hospital city centre minute walk clean hotel tram stop hotel is situated shower gel stayed here for three nights free wifi rental car breakfast was included bed was comfortable public transport lovely hotel air conditioning old town walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I stayed twice in this hotel and I always had a great experience. The hotel is close to a hospital, connected to the city center by public transportation. There are several bars, a couple of restaurants and a grocery store nearby. The room was modern and very clean, the hotel staff was wonderful, extremely helpful and polite. They helped me with a small problem I was having making phone calls for me. Breakfast was good, but there was not much variety. The private parking, albeit small, is a very useful feature of this hotel. The only problem is finding its entrance from the street! You need to use a small ramp that's almost hidden near the entrance of a large garage. The rooms facing the hospital are a little bit noisier (nothing really problematic however), because visitors and employees start arriving very early in the morning, while the rooms on the other side of the building offer a beautiful hillside view and are quieter.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hill have a beautiful view and are quieter than those facing the hospital.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebro_H, Hotel Rebro Team at Hotel Rebro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Goerz, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Zagreb and for writing your lovely review. We appreciate it a lot, and we are very pleased to read that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for complimenting our staff as well, they will be informed about your positive feedback which serves as a motivation for us to keep working in this field with pleasure. Thank you for being our guest and hope you will do us the pleasure to let us host you again! Kind regards from the Hotel Rebro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Rebro was a good choice as I was on an academic trip and it was very close to University Hospital. This is a modern functional hotel. Service was friendly and efficient, room spacious and comfortable. There is parking, WiFi and Masimir park, cafes, restaurants and shops close by. The tram to the centre is a 10 minute walk away. Few minor points for improvement: towels were too thin, no shower curtain, no kettle or fridge in room, breakfast was adequate but skimpy choice and the machine coffee and juice a bit ersatz. Big groups stay here so get to breakfast early! I was satisfied with Rebro and recommend it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank ASL2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebro_H, Hotel Rebro Team at Hotel Rebro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear ASL2311
Thank you for taking your time and writing review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Rebro. It is crucial for us to absorb both positive and negative feedback from our guests experiences, which will help us to reach our main goal that our guests always feel welcome and have appropriate service. We are so grateful to read that you find our room spacious and comfortable. We would also like to thank you for your advices regarding improvement. We will address the issues you mentioned hoping that this will help to provide even better service for our guests. We are hoping that you will do us pleasure to let us host you again. Best regards from Hotel Rebro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

40-50 minutes walk from the downtown. The rooms are clean with free wifi. The hotel is located next to the hospital, many guests are there waiting for hospital visit or to visit people in the hospital. Poor breakfast. All in all ok hotel for the money!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Haytham_aboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebro_H, Hotel Rebro Team at Hotel Rebro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Mr. Haytham,
Thank you for taking your time and writing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our Hotel is in a unique quiet location, bypassing city traffic and located only 4 km from the city center, and it is well connected with public transportation such as buses and tram. Hotel is located near the hospital, but on the other side is park Maksimir which is quiet place for long walks and sports recreation. Regarding breakfast we are trying to improve our service, because it is very important to us that we have always satisfied guests. We are hoping that we would have a chance to have you as our guest again. Kind regards from Hotel Rebro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and the service was great. People were very nice and helpful. Brk was very good : scrambled eggs, sausage, cheese, fresh fruit and fresh bread. Location is ok - a short walk to the tram and then 12 minutes to downtown. Walking distance to.the Dinamo stadium is also great!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank whlnatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebro_H, Hotel Rebro team at Hotel Rebro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Mrs. Whlnatalia,
Thank you for writing such positive review about your recent stay at Hotel Rebro.
Your review means a lot and it motivates us to be even better in providing our services.
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to providing the same pleasant experience the next time you are in town.
All the best from Hotel Rebro team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at this hotel that is a part of the hospital and it was a great stay. Receptionists were very helpful and friendly, helping me with the parking spot for my rental (free of charge). Breakfast buffet was the same every morning, but it was fairly good with scrambled eggs and sausages. Rooms are good sized, cleaned every day, but the best thing are the people! Very friendly place to stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank mayeralen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebro_H, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Rebro at Hotel Rebro at Hotel Rebro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Mayeralen,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Rebro while staying in Zagreb.

Our Hotel is new, elegant and modern city Hotel in Zagreb. On a unique location, bypassing city traffic and located near the center of town, location of Hotel is surrounded with park Maksimir which was elected to be one of the most beautiful parks in Europe.

We are also very glad to hear that you have been pleased with our friendly and helpful staff. I'm sure they will be delighted and very motivated in the future also.

We are hoping to see you back soon with new experience.

Best regards,
Hotel Rebro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews