We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner ”

Japanese restaurant Tekka
Ranked #3 of 932 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 5
Description: Japanese restaurant Tekka offers a wide variety of japanese specialties such as sushi, sashimi, nigri, big rolls, hosomaki, uramaki, teppanyaki, tenpura, fusion, wok and sake with affordable prices. Indulge your senses in fantastic specialities from the japanese cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Japanese restaurant Tekka offers a wide variety of japanese specialties such as sushi, sashimi, nigri, big rolls, hosomaki, uramaki, teppanyaki, tenpura, fusion, wok and sake with affordable prices. Indulge your senses in fantastic specialities from the japanese cuisine.
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Nice, clean and modern restaurant. It’s a little bit hard to see the restaurant from the main road, but we called them and they navigated us to the door. They even removed their car so we parked directly in the front of the restaurant. Miso soup is my recommendation. Sushi is ok. And you need to try teriyaki chicken with white rice

1  Thank Amer1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekka2016, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

We do our best to navigate you to our restaurant. Thank you for recommendation our soup and we hope next time you will give us 5 star review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

The interier is lovely and the staff superb. We had a great meal. For apetizers we had spring rolls with chicken and thai soup and both were excellent. For main course we had sushi - great as well and beef wok - awesome! The courses are a bit pricey, around 120-150kn meal. Desserts were spot on as well. Tonka pannacotta was a bit small but so tasty and sesame ice cream a unbelievable combination! They cost around 28-30kn. All in all a great meal in a lovely restaurant.

Thank Traveler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekka2016, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you. We are glad that you love our staff and interior, our chef do his best to make tasty meals. In our restaurant we use only top products to make our meals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Since we are spending our winter holidays always few weeks in Zagreb advent, we are visiting restaurants on a daily basics.
Never tryed it before, so decided to try this one.

Stylish and modern restaurant with a great sushi choises, and my favorite part of the meal- desserts
Try tiramisu with bananas- it's amazing!
Since I am working in a restaurant I always pay attention on servise....
This one was without any mistake, polite and fast but again not gruelling.
Tomislav and his frend i think is Kruno made our night really special.

Mens in black

You gotta try it.

Thank Loreta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekka2016, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you Loreta for wonderful review. Kruno and Tomislav can't wait to see you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

After an exciting, but very busy day in Zagreb Center, we wanted to escape the downtown madness with thousands and thousands of people wandering around and looking for a place for dinner and decided to visit Tekka Restaurant on the outskirts of Zagreb. This place has been a very pleasant surprise, as it is a very stylish, modern restaurant, offering a combination of traditional Japanese food and Asian fusion. We had a very nice table at the window side of the restaurant and ordered appetizers, sashimi and sushi. All food was prepared very fresh and was very tasty. The staff of the restaurant was very alert and attentive and we felt 100% welcome at any time. The only thing we noticed is, to bring some time, as preparation of the food is fresh and therefore there could be some waiting time before your food will arrive. We spend a lovely evening in Tekka and we can only recommend to go and visit the place when you are in Zagreb and you like Japanese food.

Thank Wozomuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekka2016, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

We are glad that you escaped from downtown madness and found a place for dinner in our restaurant. Thank you for your time and patient, we are doing our best to serve the best sushi in town and for that we need time. We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Second time we've been there.absolutely fantastic food,with reasonable prices and even better service.definitely RECOMMEND

Thank ivan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekka2016, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you very much Ivan for your review. If you come third time it will be even better. Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Japanese restaurant Tekka also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Japanese restaurant Tekka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing