We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull fusion food”

Japanese restaurant Tekka
Ranked #3 of 932 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 5
Description: Japanese restaurant Tekka offers a wide variety of japanese specialties such as sushi, sashimi, nigri, big rolls, hosomaki, uramaki, teppanyaki, tenpura, fusion, wok and sake with affordable prices. Indulge your senses in fantastic specialities from the japanese cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Japanese restaurant Tekka offers a wide variety of japanese specialties such as sushi, sashimi, nigri, big rolls, hosomaki, uramaki, teppanyaki, tenpura, fusion, wok and sake with affordable prices. Indulge your senses in fantastic specialities from the japanese cuisine.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

The interier is lovely and the staff superb. We had a great meal. For apetizers we had spring rolls with chicken and thai soup and both were excellent. For main course we had sushi - great as well and beef wok - awesome! The courses are a bit pricey, around 120-150kn meal. Desserts were spot on as well. Tonka pannacotta was a bit small but so tasty and sesame ice cream a unbelievable combination! They cost around 28-30kn. All in all a great meal in a lovely restaurant.

Thank Traveler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekka2016, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you. We are glad that you love our staff and interior, our chef do his best to make tasty meals. In our restaurant we use only top products to make our meals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Since we are spending our winter holidays always few weeks in Zagreb advent, we are visiting restaurants on a daily basics.
Never tryed it before, so decided to try this one.

Stylish and modern restaurant with a great sushi choises, and my favorite part of the meal- desserts
Try tiramisu with bananas- it's amazing!
Since I am working in a restaurant I always pay attention on servise....
This one was without any mistake, polite and fast but again not gruelling.
Tomislav and his frend i think is Kruno made our night really special.

Mens in black

You gotta try it.

Thank Loreta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekka2016, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you Loreta for wonderful review. Kruno and Tomislav can't wait to see you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

After an exciting, but very busy day in Zagreb Center, we wanted to escape the downtown madness with thousands and thousands of people wandering around and looking for a place for dinner and decided to visit Tekka Restaurant on the outskirts of Zagreb. This place has been a very pleasant surprise, as it is a very stylish, modern restaurant, offering a combination of traditional Japanese food and Asian fusion. We had a very nice table at the window side of the restaurant and ordered appetizers, sashimi and sushi. All food was prepared very fresh and was very tasty. The staff of the restaurant was very alert and attentive and we felt 100% welcome at any time. The only thing we noticed is, to bring some time, as preparation of the food is fresh and therefore there could be some waiting time before your food will arrive. We spend a lovely evening in Tekka and we can only recommend to go and visit the place when you are in Zagreb and you like Japanese food.

Thank Wozomuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekka2016, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

We are glad that you escaped from downtown madness and found a place for dinner in our restaurant. Thank you for your time and patient, we are doing our best to serve the best sushi in town and for that we need time. We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Second time we've been there.absolutely fantastic food,with reasonable prices and even better service.definitely RECOMMEND

Thank ivan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekka2016, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you very much Ivan for your review. If you come third time it will be even better. Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

First timer to the capital and at the end of our Croatia tour, we were looking for some oriental cuisine and found tekka is fairly near to our hotel. We went back for a second time and our experiences were as follows:-

1st time (lunch) : restaurant is tucked away in the corner of a new building: fresh and modern ambience, professional lunchtime crowd friendly. Seated promptly at reserved seats with a clear view of the bar counter and panelled kitchen. Set lunch menus were adequate; sashimi was fresh & wraps were significantly larger than Asian counterparts, which is a good thing if one is famished! Fusion ala carte included stir-fried dishes which was refreshing too.

2nd time (dinner) : went without reservation days later and seated promptly. Same staff Matej noticed and thanked us as returning customers and proceeded to charm us with his cheerful disposition, positive attitude & good food advice. Again, fresh sashimi and sushi was served. (Try the Nagoya set)

When querying about food delivery, Matej furnished us with the full details on the process and proceeded to help us take our order for lunch the next day.

3rd time (lunch) : food was delivered to our hotel in well-designed bento boxes exactly on time.

Verdict : above food quality and ambience, I would rate service is what determines a returning client & Tekka got it right. Thanks.

Thank Porccini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekka2016, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you Porccini for your long detailed review. We are glad that you like our staff and our food. We hope you will come again so we make everythink for 5 star review. One more time thank you for detail review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Japanese restaurant Tekka also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Japanese restaurant Tekka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing