We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Balkan's best japanese restaurant”

Japanese restaurant Tekka
Ranked #2 of 901 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 5
Description: Japanese restaurant Tekka offers a wide variety of japanese specialties such as sushi, sashimi, nigri, big rolls, hosomaki, uramaki, teppanyaki, tenpura, fusion, wok and sake with affordable prices. Indulge your senses in fantastic specialities from the japanese cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Japanese restaurant Tekka offers a wide variety of japanese specialties such as sushi, sashimi, nigri, big rolls, hosomaki, uramaki, teppanyaki, tenpura, fusion, wok and sake with affordable prices. Indulge your senses in fantastic specialities from the japanese cuisine.
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Second time we've been there.absolutely fantastic food,with reasonable prices and even better service.definitely RECOMMEND

Thank ivan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekka2016, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you very much Ivan for your review. If you come third time it will be even better. Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

First timer to the capital and at the end of our Croatia tour, we were looking for some oriental cuisine and found tekka is fairly near to our hotel. We went back for a second time and our experiences were as follows:-

1st time (lunch) : restaurant is tucked away in the corner of a new building: fresh and modern ambience, professional lunchtime crowd friendly. Seated promptly at reserved seats with a clear view of the bar counter and panelled kitchen. Set lunch menus were adequate; sashimi was fresh & wraps were significantly larger than Asian counterparts, which is a good thing if one is famished! Fusion ala carte included stir-fried dishes which was refreshing too.

2nd time (dinner) : went without reservation days later and seated promptly. Same staff Matej noticed and thanked us as returning customers and proceeded to charm us with his cheerful disposition, positive attitude & good food advice. Again, fresh sashimi and sushi was served. (Try the Nagoya set)

When querying about food delivery, Matej furnished us with the full details on the process and proceeded to help us take our order for lunch the next day.

3rd time (lunch) : food was delivered to our hotel in well-designed bento boxes exactly on time.

Verdict : above food quality and ambience, I would rate service is what determines a returning client & Tekka got it right. Thanks.

Thank Porccini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekka2016, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you Porccini for your long detailed review. We are glad that you like our staff and our food. We hope you will come again so we make everythink for 5 star review. One more time thank you for detail review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Excellent service, waiter was polite, helpful and professional. We ordered two sushi platters which were very tasty. Advice for romantic dinner. Unfortenately wine overpriced. Strong recommendation overall.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MIljenkoImbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekka2016, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you Miljenko and we are glad that you like our waiter and food. We are sorry for overprices wine. Hope to see you again and thank you again for recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We went for late lunch. Restaurant is located in a bussiness district, a bit out of center. It is nicely decorated, modern, but with a touch of japanese. Suprisingly the restaurant was almost empty. Waiter was polite and helpful, but a bit slow and a bit cold. Still food was delicious and we enjoyed it a lot. It is worth going and we will go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mihovil63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekka2016, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hello Mihovil, we hope to see you again. Next time please tell our waiter to turn on the heat little bit more. We are glad that you enjoyed food a lot :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

The best soups and the best sushi in town. Love their amazing salmon sushi fried in tempura and banana tiramisu. Try it!

Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tekka2016, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks to Denis, next time try some other desserts :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Japanese restaurant Tekka also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Japanese restaurant Tekka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing