We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Vitosha Mountain
from US$ 52.00
More Info
from US$ 46.20
More Info
from US$ 84.30
More Info
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
721
255
54
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
255
54
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car golden bridges stone river black peak cabin lift ski lift national park clean air great mountain beautiful nature public transport breathtaking views capital city day trip boyana waterfall metro station two hours
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Really beautiful all year long the place is special during autumn months. The combination of Green, red and yellow colours make the place magical.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank vladarteev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We went by ourselves by a rented car.
As we went to the top hill, we recommend a 4x4, but if you are going only to the normal path, a normal car is ok.
Great views.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank marcosr206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

What a wonderful place! Beautiful views and clean air! Brilliant bus journey experience to the top! Got to be done

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank cyclejim2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed in Hotel Anel and made the mistake of travelling by taxi when it would have been easier and a lot cheaper to go by metro and bus(93), but it was well worth a trip. We used public transport on the way back.

We started off at the monastery and followed the path past the monastery for about an hour and a half. The views were spectacular and the paths were easy to follow although got quite steep in places. Unfortunately both of the cable cars were not working so we didn't quite make it to the snow sprinkled summit.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Nice trip - we did 2 hours here which was a nice way to get out of the city and enjoy a different view.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank little_tortillaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews