We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Vitosha Mountain
from US$ 52.00
More Info
from US$ 46.30
More Info
from US$ 84.40
More Info
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
721
255
54
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
255
54
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car golden bridges stone river black peak cabin lift ski lift national park clean air great mountain beautiful nature public transport breathtaking views capital city day trip boyana waterfall metro station two hours
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Till now I didn't know that Bulgaria has so much to offer. What a beautiful nature! There is an amazing view of the city and you drive through beautiful and authentic villages. Definitely worth seeing.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Christi_U87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The mountain is amazing and really to nice to have a long walk with friends. You can also ride a bike. Awesome.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Mobile736170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We took the cable car as far as it would go which afforded stunning views of the city and surrounding area. We didn't climb the mountain itself but had a mooch around the flatter bit where the cable car lands. Really clear views and a nice way to spend some time. There is a place to get food and drink but we had taken our is and it was nice to sit and watch the view while munching!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Harriet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We live visiting the mountain. It has a beautiful view of the city and a lot of options for short and long hikes. The park has many transportation options too. It's a perfect day trip option.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank 953antoniav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

A must see if you are ever in sofia The drive from sofia is approx 120 km the open country side the picturesque villages enroute to the mountain is amazing. Shopping for silver is also very good the artichectural layout is stunning a highly recommended visit

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews