We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stopover”
Review of L do Rado

L do Rado
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
L do Rado
Ranked #35 of 107 Sofia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at L do Rado on Saturday 29th December 2012 for one night, we used it as a stopover for our family when travelling from Sofia airport to the ski resort of Pamporovo. The hotel is on the south east of the city, about 10 minutes from the airport, a short distance from the main A1 (Sofia to Plovdiv).

The hotel was very clean, warm & well appointed. The staff were very helpful & even moved a car when we arrived so that we could park off the road, making it easier to get our luggage into the hotel. The Christmas decorations were still up & there was a fire in the lounge/reception area, so the hotel was very welcoming.

It was a little hard to find, but only in that English satnavs aren't designed for European street names, so if you are going to be travelling in the dark make sure that you print off a small map of the area or directions before you travel. It was also dark when we arrived which didn't help, but the hotel sign is clearly visible from the main road - the satnav told us that it was on the right of the main road, when in fact it was on the left.

We had 2 rooms, both of which were well appointed & spacious. The beds were big & very comfortable and there was plenty of storage in each of the rooms. The children's triple room had a very nicely appointed wet room & we had a bathroom. Breakfast was excellent, mixed plate of cold meats, jam, bread, tea & coffee. The lady was very helpful & couldn't have been more helpful.

The area is very quiet. There was no traffic noise, either in the evening or in the morning, though we did leave relatively early.

We would happily recommend this hotel, it was excellent value for money. We paid less than £100 for the two rooms for the night, including breakfast.

Room Tip: Ensure that you have a map or directions, to ensure that you don't get lost. The street name is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

we stayed at this hotel which is only 2 years old and it was really lovely with a very good restaurant. The area is quite built up but it was ideal for a night stopover as close to the airport. Would certainly stay there again. We normally stay in the Expo. The garden was very picturesque and would be lovely to sit out there top eat. The restaurant can be recommended.

Room Tip: easy to find and ideal for airport , 10 mins to airport (6 leva). Bed was very comfortable but duve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 596mario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jerome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sofia hotels
9.2 km away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 135 in Sofia
1,380 reviews
6.3 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#55 of 135 in Sofia
31 reviews
18 km away
No photo provided
Discret Hotel
#1 of 2 in Vladaya
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 135 in Sofia
629 reviews
3 km away
Holiday Inn Sofia
Holiday Inn Sofia
#21 of 135 in Sofia
364 reviews
9.8 km away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 135 in Sofia
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L do Rado? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L do Rado

Address: Tsvetna Gradina str 16, Sofia 1138, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Sofia
Price Range: ₹ 3,009 - ₹ 4,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L do Rado 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your L do Rado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing