We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”

Gastro Pub Gambrinus
Ranked #10 of 731 Restaurants in Minsk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The only place in Belarus with such a wide choice of beer!
Reviewed 14 August 2018

In a cold and snowy Minsk this place had nice beer, quiet atmosphere and good food. Minsk is charming.

Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018

This place has a great location in the square, and nice atmosphere. We came for dinner and all the food was good, but nothing special or memorable, so not sure about the high rating. Not great value for money either. Service was decent. But we had better food in other restaurants while in Minsk.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Staff were very friendly, we were given table service for the evening for drinks . Food was great and served the best vodka of the trip. Well worth a visit.

Thank se2886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Наталья Н, General Manager at Gastro Pub Gambrinus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

se2886! Thank you for your review! We will be glad to meet you one more time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Gambrinus restaurant is located in the centre of Minsk. They have a beer book with a huge selection of beers from different countries. Had a local beer and a steak. Quality of food was ok. A big minus was with the garnish; vegetables swimming in grease. In the bill there was a nasty surprise waiting: in block letters in English: tips are not included. This is not what you expect in a country where there are not many foreigners and the locals hardly know even what a tip means.The text was only in English. In other restaurants did not see similar.

Thank Asta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Наталья Н, General Manager at Gastro Pub Gambrinus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Asta T! Thank you for your review! You are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Located in the historic area of Minsk near the City Hall and Holy Spirit Church, this restaurant offers a covered terrace for outdoor seating. Our group of 20 had lunch here on Day 04 of our tour of Belarus,Moldova and Ukraine.

The food was decent, but I would not rate it gastronomic, which is why "Gastro Pub" is somewhat of a misnomer. Our, meal was pre-ordered for us by our tour manager and included a spring salad of cabbage; a chilled soup made with cucumbers, beets and sour cream; skewers of chicken, red peppers, onions and zucchini. While it was tasty enough, it was nothing to write home about, and was similar to other meals we were served while traveling.

My spouse did have a fruity Kastell beer that he continues to rave about to this day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CJW913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Наталья Н, General Manager at Gastro Pub Gambrinus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

CJW913! Thank you for your review! We will be glad to meet you one more time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gastro Pub Gambrinus also viewed

 

Been to Gastro Pub Gambrinus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing