We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
45
19
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
19
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con excellent location family run city taxis furniture country
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Very nice small hotel in the center of Tirana city. Personnel very friendly and hotel itself is sort of "art and design" with stress to local culture from north part of country. Any piece of furniture you will touch is from real wood cabinet style.
In January, due to cold weather a little cold room was initially, but able to arrange.

Room Tip: surprising excellent kitchen with local food available for dinner even late evening
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jozef J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Comfy small hotel tucked away in a narrow street but really central. Easy walking distance to major attractions. Super friendly staff and great breakfast. Really felt at home here! Parking right in front.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie-in-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This hotel is the antithesis of the bland corporate hotel. It is stylishly furnished with antiques, and the people who run it are the friendliest we have ever encountered. We had to cancel the first of a three day group booking, at more or less the last moment, and were not charged for it. The bar area serves tasty food and good beer. The breakfast is enormous.
Do not be put off by the state of the street, it is quiet but very central for the main sites of Tirana.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jumaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I don't normally bother with reviews when I travel and stay in Hotels but this was by far the best place I've been to. Comfortable bed, nice showers, great food and plenty. Bar prices were cheap so lots of beers every evening for next to nothing. And very friendly staff with impeccable English-speaking skills.
Well worth the price. Will definitely return again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Adriatik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The street that this hotel is on is a bit shabby but that turns out to be true of much of Tirana so don't be put off. Our room was big, very clean and the air con worked a treat (it was 37C outside!). staff helped is with taxis, bookings and onward travel so we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Brilant A... B, Manager at Hotel Brilant Antik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Its been a pleasure to have had you here.
We look forward to be welcoming you again in to our Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews