We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
116
21
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
21
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar fourth floor lovely receptionist airport transfer loved this hotel lovely hotel laundry service breakfast buffet yogurt hotel restaurant business hotel good size excellent location included in the price rooms are clean visit tirana skanderbeg square
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Lovely room, nice breakfast, rooftop bar and a super comfy bed! Very friendly and helpful staff. We were warmly greeted by the lobby staff each morning with smiles and conversation, and each night when we returned to the hotel, they were equally pleasant.Their English was very good and all were helpful with directions, recommendations for sight seeing and local restaurants, and arranging transportation to the airport. Fantastic central location within a short walk of the main square, nightlife and the pedestrian street full of shops, cafe's and bars. 4 days and 3 nights made for a great city break!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cndrla35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarC H, Manager at MonarC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you had a good stay. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our team work, the accommodation and everything that the hotel offers. Our team will be really happy with your comments. It was a great honor to have you as our guests.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

General Manager
MonarC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

What more can I say than the title of my review? The room was nice with a comfortable bed and well appointed. It was clean and tidy and had nice fashionable touches. The staff was incredible and beyond helpful offering any assistance including help during our travels in Albania if we needed it after we had already checked out. They also called me to tell me I had left a book in the room, which I meant to, but what hotel actually calls you to tell you that you left something? Very few I think! The rooftop bar is an excellent place to sit and relax after a day of walking and before you head out for dinner. They are building a MASSIVE Mosque across the street, which was quite beautiful in the evening as the sun set behind it. Breakfast was solid with a good offering of eggs, cheeses, meats, fruit, yogurt, granola and tea/coffee. The first day, they asked if we wanted an omelette. We declined so I am not sure if this is part of the breakfast or an additional cost.
Location was great and we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see (other than Bunkart- the original one- which you have to take a bus to).
The one small thing that was a bit of a bummer was that the water in the shower never really got hot. It got lukewarm but never really warm/hot. Not sure if this was something with the fact that we were traveling in the warmer months but in the middle of the winter or even late fall, I'd probably want some warm water.
Overall a great experience here and I wouldn't hesitate to book a room.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venturgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarC H, General Manager at MonarC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you had a good stay. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our team work, the accommodation and everything that the hotel offers. As regarding to the breakfast, the omlette is included in the price of the breakfast. We usually inform all the guest that the breakfast is a buffet but you can order everything you would like form the kitchen and it is included in the price of the breakfast. As for the water, we will send someone to check it immediately. In case you would inform us during your stay we would have fix it directly. Our team will be really happy with your comments. It was a great honor to have you as our guests.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

General Manager
MonarC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Very modern. This hotel only has 12 rooms so it is quiet. Restaurant on first floor with complimentary breakfast. Don't recommend eating dinner there...worst meal ever and overpriced. However,
Highly recommend breakfast. Top floor is a rooftop bar overlooking city. Ladies at front desk speak English and were very knowledgeable

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 222donnas478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

I stayed here for a full week while in Tirana for work and some touristy excursions. The hotel is centrally located within easy walk of everything, the staff are genuinely helpful, breakfast is very nice, and they have a very nice rooftop bar/café that overlooks Tirana that is perfect for doing some work/relaxing while enjoying a cold beer. If staying longer, the laundry service is also very easy and quick. Lastly…and a small but important detail…when they saw I was checking out incredibly early they reminded me that I would need coffee and some breakfast and put together a to-go pack for me. It almost felt like I was leaving a second home after the week…Looking forward to coming back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swinehart2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarC H, Manager at MonarC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Wow, what a wonderful review! Thank you for all your good words and also for sharing your experience at MonarC Hotel, through the Tripadvisor MonarC Page. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your comments have been shared with MonarC Hotel team and they are all extremely happy to know that the efforts to make your stay enjoyable were successful. Thank you for staying at MonarC Hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Tirana. Sincerely, MonarC Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Well located in the center of Tirana. Very modern and clean rooms and hotel in general. Note that the hotel parking consists of a few reserved spaces located in the street a few 100 meters from the hôtel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarC H, General Manager at MonarC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018


Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your recommendation it is really appreciated. We are delighted that you had a good stay.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

General Manager
MonarC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews