We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of City Hotel Tirana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City Hotel Tirana
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Just come back to the UK after spending 5 nights at this hotel. Room was a great size, but bathroom a little small. Staff couldn't have been any more accommodating. Great location near enough to the bars and restaurants in town, but far enough away not to be disturbed at night.

Would have liked a room with a balcony, mentioned this to the receptionist when leaving and was told we could request next time, so always good to know.

We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: It's a small hotel, you get the normal "Tirana tooting" from the cars, stayed in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amsmiley69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Hotel staff very rude and irresponsible. Stayed only one night, after double room was booked and paid on the spot, but when we went back after a couple of hours, we were asked to pay extra because a second person was going to stay in the same room. It was a Double room, paid for the double room!! After insisting to at least pay the rest in the morning and get an invoice for it, we were offended by the night receptionist, who said "Don't think you will leave without paying". The hotel was overpriced as it was and we checked in very late and checked out early the next morning. But, the receptionist mentioned we would be the only guests for the night, so I guess that is why the attitude. Oh, and it was pricey without the breakfast, which we refused in the first place. 70 EUR for an extra tiny room without breakfast! Honestly, plenty of nicer hotels nearby in Tirana for that price or even less.Do not recommend it to anyone, due to the lack of honesty and rip - off attitude!

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Ona5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
city08, Manager at City Hotel Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear sir,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for City Hotel!
I am sorry that you didn't have a nice stay with us, but please, to clarify the situation you claimed, I could mention that you chose and payed for 1 person in a a double room (52 euros). You came late in the midnight not alone any more, but accompanied by another person and you were asked to register the other guest that is mandatory for security reasons. You didn't want to register the other guest, breaking the rules of the hotel and (shouting at the receptionist in Albanian).
You were asked to pay the rest of the amount for two persons because you didn't declare the second guest at check-in.
You paid in total 62 euros, not 70 euros as you pretend.
It's true that there are other hotels in the area which are also listed in TripAdvisor. As you see there are more guests recommending our hotel than the other hotels, because of: Rate, Service. Location, Cleaning etc. We make mistakes and we have been helped and suggested by our international guests and we pretend to be suggested also by you as an Albanian more positively.
We are sure that you will change your opinion about our hotel and visit us again.
Our team will be very pleased!
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed my time in this hotel. It felt like staying in someone's house. The reception staff and the lovely Lady who made my eggs or omelette each morning were so friendly. The rooms were very modern and spotless. The location is excellent as the hotel is right in the City Centre and only a short walk to the city attractions. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Tirana.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay very much. Staff are very professional and extremely helpful. I had 2 tours organized by the hotel and both were very good and on time. Breakfast is excellent, it has variety, it's fresh and delicious. My room was a bit small but had everything I needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tirana.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank natalia_salazar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here three nights, was satisfied so I stayed one night again when returning from Valbona. Great location near trendy Blloku district.
Many great restaurants around. Everything within walking distance.
Breakfast is a buffet with limited choices, great value at 5€.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank VilleNKPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
0.4 km away
Theranda Hotel
Theranda Hotel
#11 of 93 in Tirana
295 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Nobel
Hotel Nobel
#33 of 93 in Tirana
125 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Millennium
Hotel Millennium
#14 of 93 in Tirana
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Vila e Arte
Hotel Vila e Arte
#21 of 93 in Tirana
129 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Nov Hotel
Best Western Nov Hotel
#41 of 93 in Tirana
26 reviews
1.2 km away
Jolly Hotel
Jolly Hotel
#16 of 93 in Tirana
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Tirana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Tirana

Address: Rruga Ismail Qemali, Nr 8/1, Tirana 355, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Tirana
Price Range: ₹ 3,838 - ₹ 5,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Hotel Tirana 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Hotel Tirana is a pleasant family-owned hotel with exquisite service located in the very excellent and confidential heart of Tirana. City Hotel is totally renovated in 2014. Only a few meters away there are the Main Governmental and Legislative Institutions, Palace of Congress, International Cultural Center and the embassies of: USA, Italy, France, Holland, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your City Hotel Tirana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing