We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mango Bay Resort Fiji(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gecko's Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$ 226
US$ 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 120
US$ 103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
de Vos - The Private Residence(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 834
US$ 735
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$ 448
US$ 293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
246
137
46
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
137
46
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarwick groupmanager waynecoral coastbeachfront buresister resortresort managertable tennismarine reservebeautiful reefcoconut treesget away from it allenjoyable stayhigh tidefiji timeslice of paradisesound of the wavessmall resort
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

In September 2015 I had a birthday during my 8 night stay at Tambua Sands Beach Resort and I enjoyed myself so much I went back in March 2018. It was built in 1981 so the bures are feeling the strain a little but don't let that stop you.
As is often the case, the staff make the place and I was thrilled to have so many familiar faces approach me to welcome me home. They are like a big family.
No TV, phone or internet access in the rooms, this is a destination you go to for chill- out time. Of course you can get Wifi but only in the main pavilion and you pay for it.
There's only 25 bures/villas and they are spread down a narrow, idyllic strip of land with the beach right there - half at least, only 10 metres from the sand.
The restaurant is excellent, the bar a centre of attraction and the peace just great. The pool is very nice and you can watch the Pacific Ocean while you swim.
Namada village is a short walk away and Sigatoka town a 20 minute drive.
A tour desk is available plus a small craft table. There's no official Kid's Club but the staff are brilliant with children.
As I said, the staff from the front office, through bar & restaurant, the grounds are the friendliest people on the planet and a big shout out to Sila and her housekeeping colleagues who carry out tough duties with smiles and laughter.
Don't expect the Hilton, but just go and relax.
Hey Warwick group - give the place a big screen TV in the lounge please? All the better to watch the rugby rather than the potty thing they have now.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are really beach-side.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MervRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick F, General Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Bula & Greetings from Fiji,

Its great to hear from you after your visit and we are all looking forward to see you again however you. Once again thanking very much for giving us a honest feedback and will forward your message to all the staff's at the resort.

Island Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Very good hotel with bungalows directly by the beach. Spacious and tastefully decorated rooms. Beautiful garden with a nice little swimming pool. Efficient and friendly service. Good restaurant with fish dishes. Reasonable price level in relation to the high quality. Snorkeling is possible directly from the coast, but the place is not aimed at people who are seriously interested in snorkeling or diving, more for families with children, couples, who want to relax etc.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick F, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Bula & Greetings from Tambua Family,

Thanking you very much for giving us a honest feedback and looking forward to see you again.

Island Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The bungalow was very nice, clean, spacious and simple. The shower was warm and the water pressure was great. We loved the ocean view from the terrace!

We spend the days snorkeling and just sunbathing.

The only negative part of our stay was the food. We think that the food was overprised compared to the quality. It was also rather tasteless. We were hoping to get some local food but there were really hardly any. The menu is mostly just western food like pizza, fries, fish and potato mash. And when it comes to vegetarian food, all the vegetarian dish had white can beans as the main ingredient. We were hoping to eat somewhere else but we did not have a rental car so this restaurant was our only option. The breakfast was continental and okay. We very much liked the buns that they offered us on every dinner - we could have had them also for breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ida E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick F, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Bula & Greetings from Tambua Family,

We are glad that you enjoyed the Ocean View at our resort from your room terrace and thanking you very much for your honest feedback and your feed back has given me an opportunity to look into our menu. Hoping to see you again with much improved services.

Island Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I loved our stay at Tambua Sands. We had a room that overlooked the ocean, which was beautiful! The fan in the room made up for the fact that there is no
AC in the room. We loved that you could snorkel and kayak for free, you just have to wait for high tide.

The food was very good; however, drinks took a very long time (island time?). Highly recommend the chicken quesadillas. For breakfast, they offer toast, fruit and yogurt for free (also have full menu for $).

Overall, it was a very relaxing stay. I would recommend it!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vickyxo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick F, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Bula & Greetings from Tambua Family,

Thanking you very much for giving us a honest feedback and also given me an opportunity to look into our service area which is much appreciated.

Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay here. The beach was almost completely deserted and absolutely stunning. The bungalow we stayed in was clean, spacious and well equipped.

There was a ceiling fan which kept us cool in the evenings. The room had a fridge, kettle and tea & coffee too.

There was no Wi-Fi included and that which was available was very expensive.

The pool was clean and there was a towel service which was much appreciated.

Food was tasty if a little overpriced.

Would recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PeterWalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick F, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Bula & greetings from Tambua Family,

Thanking you very much for your honest feedback and looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews