We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing in Paradise”
VILLA LOMALAGI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA LOMALAGI
Villa Lomalagi Floor Plan We are 1hr south of Nadi airport,10mins from Sigatoka Town & 5mins from The Outrigger.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
VILLA LOMALAGI
Villa Lomalagi Floor Plan
We are 1hr south of Nadi airport,10mins from Sigatoka Town & 5mins from The Outrigger.
HEAVENSDOOR VIEW FROM THE REEF
LIVING ENTRY
DINING ROOM
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
KITCHEN
UPSTAIRS LIVING AREA
UPSTAIRS LIVING AREA
MASTER SUITE VIEW
MASTER SUITE
Family Room with ensuite plus two single beds & cot. (sleeps 5)
FAMILY ROOM BATHROOM
Sunset Room view.
Villa Lomalagi's pillows (All new pillows throughout)
Rumpus Room, 4 single beds. Direct access to Patio area.
BBQ AREA
Our Fijian Feast prepared by our local Staff (photo: Special Event Fijian Feast )
Nestled on the cliffs overlooking the picturesque Bulu Bay
Magical Setting for Special Events.
Our Heavenly Serenaders.
For use of Guests exclusively.
HEAVENSDOOR|FIJI Private Beach Park
Beach Park.
Is the beach walking distance from the house? Yes, it's a 5 min walk from Villa Lomalagi
FRIENDLY STAFF. Nanny, Baby Sitter, Adult Care and Housekeeping service by our staff LItia.
Our private beach has many reef pools to cool you off.
Some of the best snorkeling on the Coral Coast right here at HDF..
Discover another world!
Enjoy Reef Walking
Fresh water prawns from our creek.
Sigatoka Town Market known as The Salad Bowl of Fiji.
TRADITIONAL EXPERIENCE
OUR FIJIAN FEAST
PETS
Villa Lomalagi Garden
SUNSETS
VIEW FROM THE SUNSET PATIO
OUR PRIVATE BEACH
FORD CAR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thewoodbu...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not as wonderful as expected”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Heavens door with friends. Our friends booked the accomodation and after reading all the wonderful reviews, we were so excited to join them.

While Heavens door is large and has lovely grounds, it was not as expected. The house was tidy enough, and the kitchen adequate. The views are lovely and there is a great verandah. But be prepared, when they state the house is removed from the town, it is actually AGES away on top of a VERY windy hill. The drive is as described, but keep in mind taxis will not take you to the top if raining. Good thing we are fit, as it is quite a long walk with shopping. The website lists comfortable beds and a 'pillow bar'. The beds are old, and the pillows (the 3 we found) were dirty and stained. The sheets were not freshly laundered, and smelt quite musty.
Our friends had arranged with the owner pre-payment for the four of us. After staying for 2 days the owner emailed our friends to state we owed him an additional fee (mind you there is no internet). We did not get the email until a day or so later at a resort. There were extra charges to use the washing machine, (which is stated and understandable), the problem is the machine is broken and you have to hand rinse and wringe your clothes. The microwave and one burner do not work. We looked forward to cooking meals with friends, as this is one of the perks of your own house. But should have brought our own knives.

There is a $150 cleaning fee, which is silly as we left the house cleaner than when we arrived. We have never rented accomodation that charges an additional cleaning fee. We were charged $89 for the sheets, due to a reef cut my partner had that bled on the sheets. I removed the sheets from the bed, and would happily have paid the $15 for washing them myself as this and some of the other stains would have come out with soaker.

I would think twice before hiring this house, as it is not fully as described. All in all we had a good holiday, but the house hire did put a sour feel to our trip

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and Verandah
Liked least: Everything else
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Please note that this review was not written by the actual renter but by there disgruntled friends who arrived at a later date & departed earlier than the original renters & came to our attention were not being honest from the outset.
Well as usual & as pre discussed with my wife Cristina, guests who want to be dishonest, who do not want to listen or take good advice will always be the first to blame someone else for there choices & mistakes.
These friends of the guests had stated they were staying one night however stayed 5 nights & as per web site states additional guests are charged at US$30 per night plus cleaning plus tax. We are use to these sort of scams which is not unusual however when caught out, we become the bad guys.

Firstly, we recommend to our guests to rent a SUV, All Wheel Drive or 4WD when staying at Heavensdoor however public transport is readily available & this is correct, taxis will not come up the driveway when wet. We are situated only 10mins from Sigatoka Town known as the salad bowl of Fiji & just 5 mins from the The Outrigger & a number of restaurants located on the Sunset Strip.
The house is cleaned & prepared immaculately.....again why these people have written this type of review is because they were charged a minimum fee of FJ$89 for damaged sheets from a bleeding & weeping of a reef cut injury from Surfing which was left for a number days not attended too hence the stain had set in & could not be removed. Please note that these charges were not applied until verified & acknowledged by renter before doing so.

Bedding....We have not heard of a complaint like this before however as the beds are very clean (covered with mattress protector) & comfortable. Beds come with 2 pillows however when not fully occupied we apply 2 additional pillows to each bed. The upside, we have taken note regarding conditions of some pillows & have now replaced!

Washing machine....yes additional charges apply as per web site FJ$15 per load as we are on tank water so water needs to be purchased & transported. We were forced to apply these charges for two reasons, the large amount of additional use of water & mainly due to the fact that a number of guests who stay at outer island resorts, village home stays etc etc before coming to stay at Heavensdoor, bring all there dirty laundry with them. Honestly, after 10-12 loads of washing from groups & guests with young children as the house sleeps 14, you use a terrific amount of water.
Kitchen....the kitchen is fully equipped & all appliances work (checked)& as far as the knifes are concerned, I understand that one of you is a chef so would not be to your standard however a knife sharpener is provided.

Overview.....the most favorable comment we receive is the fact that the house is as per photos on web site!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGS66
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing in Paradise”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Heavensdoor is the perfect getaway location for those who want to escape the hustle and bustle associated with crowded resorts.
We were a group of five (one couple, three singles) looking for an ideal base for our scuba diving holiday. Heavensdoor on the Coral Coast was well located for us to travel to Pacific Harbour for our planned shark diving as well as explore other attractions along the Coral Coast. Less than ten minutes from Sigatoka, the local markets provided a great option of purchasing fresh produce for self catering at Heavensdoor. By arrangement with Scott, firewood was supplied for the ‘rock BBQ’. Coming from the cold of southern Australia, cooking on an outdoor BBQ was perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth and panoramic views on offer at Heavensdoor.
All of our party highly recommend the Fijian Feast that is available upon request (some notice is required as sourcing some items on the menu takes time). We had timed our holiday to take in my birthday and this Feast was the ideal spread to celebrate. Scott even organised a chocolate mud cake as part of the festive evening.
Villa “Lomalagi” is spacious and very well furnished, giving a feel of homeliness and comfort. The balcony was the ideal location to relax with a drink or a book and soak up the ‘million dollar view’. For your morning exercise, simply wander down the driveway to the exclusive beachfront and explore the foreshore and reef.
Many thanks to Scott, Christina and staff for allowing us to briefly experience their tropical island lifestyle in a truly amazing and breathtaking location. We’ll definitely return.
Vinaka!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandnpat
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Perfect pretty much sums up our stay at Heaven’sDoor. If you are a resort kind of person, then this place isn’t for you! We are a bit 'anti-resort' as we love to have the freedom to do our own thing, space to spread out, and to experience a bit of variety when we travel. Think of HDF as going to house-sit a friend's awesome house by the beach! We arrived late at night, in a 2WD and did have some issues with the driveway. Scott does indicate that you need a 4WD, and a quick call to Shanista and Jeral at Coastal Rental cars (also highly recommended) in the morning got us sorted with a 4WD quickly. In 4WD the driveway is no bother at all. The views from the house are amazing – breathtaking 180 degree views over the coral coast. There is a comfortable outdoor space to sit and relax with a drink and a book. Even when it was windy and raining the house is well protected from the elements (follow the instructions and SHUT THE WINDOWS during the storms and you will be fine – no leaking whatsoever!). We travelled with a 2.5 and a 5 year old and they simply loved it. We had our own queen bed with an ensuite and very spacious separate dressing room, and our daughters had a queen bed each in a very large room, separated by an ensuite. There was a large living room upstairs with a TV and DVD selection to keep the kids entertained (there is no TV reception but this was not an issue).

When the kids needed their fill of pizzas and pool time, we headed to a resort, but boy it was great to come back to our secluded house with the million dollar view of an afternoon. We went for a few day trips to resorts (Warwick, Hideaway and The Intercontinental - the best!!) as well as the EcoPark, a day trip to Suva, and a few trips to Islands (South Sea Island highly recommended). We shopped in Sigatoka (supermarkets and the fresh food market) as well as once in Suva, and managed to have a good supply to cook many meals ourselves – using the BBQ at HeavensDoor. We also enjoyed dining at the nearby Sunset Strip and also the Wicked Walu at the Warwick. We also had the Fijian Feast prepared (simply delicious) and also had Litia babysit our kids for a night so we could go out. If you are the type of person that prefers self catering and private accommodation, this is the place for you. HDF is a private, secluded piece of paradise with owners who are genuinely interested in their guests. We felt we got to experience a bit more of the ‘real Fiji’ staying here, and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, seclusion, great location, friendly staff
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
debbyBris...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A truly special place to stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
8
people found this review helpful

Our first view of the house was late at night and in the rain as we tackled the driveway which we were forewarned about and where the adventure definitely begins! Instructions had been left to help us settle in, including a mobile phone with free local calls to use during our stay.
Next morning we were greeted by the amazing 180 degree views over the reef fringed coast to the ocean,horses grazing the lawns and Sydney the dog saying hello! Scott and crew work tirelessly to maintain the immaculate grounds! Plenty of privacy and room to spread out. Beautiful outdoor space to sit with a drink and admire the view! Lines to hang all our wet towels and clothes after our exciting day trips!!
Scott and Cristina proved themselves wonderful hosts! Even helping find a birthday cake for our sons twenty fifth birthday!
They are very knowledgeable about their slice of Paradise but they also love learning about what their guests discover on their own adventures!The advice about activities and places of interest was invaluable and they were never intrusive. Always available by phone and happy to stay and chat if invited!
We adopted the local Kindy and had fun visiting with books, pencils etc that we had brought from home! Getting into the spirit of local customs and learning how to enjoy and respect their way of life is part of enjoying Fiji and they recognised the effort and treated us as family wherever we went!
The view from the master bedroom is exquisite! I admit I was worried about no blinds or curtains, but when in bed and all you could see and hear were the silhouettes of the palm trees and the wind and waves there was no problem sleeping or with being woken up too early!As Scott points out this is not a resort and please don’t expect resort facilities! Embrace having your own car to explore and it is a real cultural experience! You can pay a tour guide or you can take on the challenge and find the places yourself! Shop at the local fresh markets and supermarkets cheaply or visit lovely local restaurants or any of the 5 resorts close by.
It was also fun to be able to buy and let off fireworks for Dewali festival. Travellers on the road below tooted horns and we revelled in the fun of it all!
This was a holiday to remember, a slice of paradise in a stunning part of a friendly and wonderful country. Resorts were nice to visit but it was so lovely to go back to our own Million Dollar View house to sit with a drink and watch the ocean or the star filled sky!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and friendliness
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing