We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Natadola Bay Championship Golf Course
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sigatoka
from US$ 97.50
More Info
from US$ 82.80
More Info
from US$ 117.10
More Info
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
170
39
6
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
39
6
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop hire clubs green fees challenging layout elevated tees putting green wind blows practice facilities tee box green keepers spectacular location bucket list intercontinental resort coral coast fairways holes clubhouse
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

It is a wonderful golf course great championship course layout that will test golfers of every ability. Dont forget to bring your phone camera or camera as you will be taking lots of photos due to beauty scenery surrounding the course. The staff here are very helpful and friendly and will do their best to meet all your needs. The course was under renovations for upcoming Fiji International. But the offer was still very good price, also I was provided with voucher for half price rounds to enjoy full course. Best of all free range balls too. Bring your own clubs to enjoy full golf experience.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank xiemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Three minutes down the road from Intercontinental Resort, impressive club house and well stocked Pro Shop (Srixon equipment). Plenty of decent quality Natadola logo/branded merch if you are into that. Standard rate is FJD$150 per round, i believe they have a common special of FJD165 including a set of hire clubs. I took my own clubs as was playing several times. Even if not bringing your own, id recommend bringing your shoes, gloves and some balls. Whilst out on course you can buy balls off some of the local kids, selling them along the way. The going rate seems to be FJD10 for 6 balls, they have all brands so take your pick!. Its very easy to lose balls past the 1st cut of rough on this course.
Elevation changes are the common feature here, along with some stunning scenery that shifts between mountains/valleys and beachside. Set aside some extra time in your round for taking pictures!
Carts dont have GPS so i would also encourage you to bring a laser rangefinder if you have one, all the elevation changes can make getting the distance right particularly challenging.
The course itself is in impeccable condition, there are grounds staff out and about regularly maintaining various things. I really enjoyed this course, played it three time - once of the blues and twice off the blacks. There is sometimes huge differences in tee box positions that can really change how you approach the hole off the tee, i wouldnt ever get bored playing this course, loved it.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Sjjohanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This is one of the most scenic courses you could play as a golfer.
Its hard not to be distracted by the beauty that surrounds you as you play, the score becomes irrelevant as you play all the holes.
It is a golfers challenge and is a must to play if you love golf, and I am sure your partner would love the drive around in the cart for a non golfer.
Good value for money and the people are fantastic , always willing to offer help.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Course is a great lay out with truely spectacular vista's. However the staff need to be trained in hospitality. The place could do with a face lift the pro shop feels under stocked and the staff feel un interested.

The hard work done by the green keepers is being let gown by the pro shop feel.

Paying big money to play a wonderful location by the time you throw in air fairs and accomodation. Please work on the experience factor half the holes had no number and I had no idea on yardage.

Hope it better next time because the view was next level, maybe get a lesson from Hamilton Island on how to deliver the complete package

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank followme111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I have played a lot of top golf courses all over the world and this one is right up there with the best of them
We were staying at the International and so was a short trip to the course. Reception was great. I had my clubs and used the hotel discount. The others were given a great special hiring clubs and a buggy including a course guide and a cap
The course is amazing. Elevated tees with wonderful views. Hit a few too many bunkers. The course and greens are in great order
Would love to play it again

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank RodneyG556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews