We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wanted to stay forever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wanted to stay forever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Our holiday and trip to Fiji was great and we could not rate more highly enough the hotel and area it is located....we were just disappointed that we had to come home....thank you for making our honeymoon / anniversary so memorable.

We had a standard room which was a great size, king bed with a seating area inside the room plus a patio with more seating and an outdoor bath :) The bathroom was a great size and loved the double his / her sink.

As we have no children, we stayed by the Infinity adults only pool for most of the time which both my husband and I loved but they had a great sized swimming pool for the kids with water spouts etc that looked lots of fun. It also looked like they had great facilities for familes with the kids club.

The watersports activities were easy to book with great staff, we went out on the boat to snorkel but it can be done equally as easy straight off the Natadola Beach that the resort is located on.
The restaurants and bars are good and offer good selections but as this is the only resort around, they are really your only options to eat. We stayed for 6 nights and found that the variety was good but had we stayed for longer, we may have found it abit repetitive. Treat yourself to dinner in the Navo restaurant and this was worth every penny and the service and food were great.

Through the hotel we visited the local school which was a highlight of the holiday and we also befriended a couple of locals who showed us around their local village and the Navo Caves and look us to all these places of horseback :) If you visit, seek out Toga and Emose, two locals with horses who provided us with a great tour of the local area and Fiji stories. We were happy to have met these two locals who made our holiday so memorable.

The resort has great staff, not one who will let you go by without the greeting of Bula which really makes the resort welcoming and a great place to stay.

Would recommend all who are visitind Fiji as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy_Jays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,568
    588
    183
    55
    35
See reviews for
859
1,025
47
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (836)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed in a two Bedroom Club room and there is no doubt they do it very well, well appointed, very clean and a plunge pool (bring your wetsuit though as not heated).

Staff all around the resort are brilliant, extremely hard to single out anyone as any request was dealt with quickly and with a smile. I would have to give special thanks to the team at Planet Trekkers, having to deal with our two kids is reason enough I think for a pay rise.

Generally the food was fine, drinks were decently priced.

It should be noted that the resort when we were there was like a ghost town, it was only 20% full and it is a big resort, depends whether you love piece and quite or like to interact with other people, I would have preferred the latter as the club rooms give you solitude enough.

Pros are:

Friendly staff
Spa (exceptional)
2 hour free drinks and cocktails in the Club dining room (including great canapes)
My kids reckon the guys who drive you everywhere in the golf carts are brilliant
All the amenities from Kids club through to pools etc is top shelf.

Cons:

None really maybe the only one which I would have thought should be standard in a 5 star resort is Wireless Internet in all rooms or at the least in the club rooms, even charge for it, but basically it should be standard as it is in pretty much every 5 star hotel you now stay at.

All in all if you are in the mood to holiday then this resort will certainly meet your expectations.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazandchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

My wife and our daughter have stayed at the intercon fiji now 4 times. It was a little eerie this time as the resort was empty (conference cancelled due to the prior floods). We have stayed in and loved the lagoon rooms next to the navo restaurant the last three times. They are south facing and so are cool all day and avoid the western sun in the afternoon. We splashed out on the club rooms this time and it was a totally different experience but magnificent in a different way. The staff anywhere in the resort are friendly. The staff in the intercon club take it to new levels. I would single some out but seriously the staff in the club are all exceptional and nothing is a worry. The kids club is excellent and we often have our daughter asking to go there she loves it that much. The plannet Trekkers staff are amazing and my daughter is still singing the Fiji songs she learned. It was a little sad that there were not as many people as the toba grill was not open for dinner which is probably our "go to" casual option. My wife had her birthday while we we there and she was sung to at breakfast, they put out happy birthday in flowers in the spa when we arrived and topped it off with dinner at navo. Birthdays don't get better. If it is in the budget you must go to Navo more than once as there are so many things you will want to try. The activities guys are magic as well and we enjoyed some snorkelling (the kids loved the glass bottom boat looking for nemo) a guided trek of navo island and more. We have been gong to Fiji for 12 years and the intercon is on one of the best (and only) sandy beaches we have come across which is great for the kids (if they can be prised out of the awesome kids pool. The spa treatments were great s well as we splashed out for my wifes birthday. Friendly people beautiful surroundings some of the best food I have experienced anywhere and great for kids and couples alike. My only regret is when we have to leave. It's only a shame we cannot come twice a year.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My fiancee and I spent 10 days at the Intercontinental Golf Resort and Spa, Fiji in November last year. We loved it that much that we are going back in October this year to get married :)

We loved everything about the resort. The food was amazing, the staff are so friendly and welcoming and always willing to lend a hand and have a chat about their culture. The rooms are amazing! Just heaven. We stayed in a beachfront suite on the upper floor. We recommend staying on the ground floor so that you have direct access to the beach straight out the back of your room. We would recommend staying in the beach front suites over the club suites as they are closer to everything. We liked that the resort was spread out as we both enjoy our fitness and don't mind walking off our food after eating.

The beach in front of the resort is a dream. Soooo so beautiful. The sunsets over the water are just so pretty.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha_Julian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

One of my favourite hotel's worldwide! Manu Tonawai from the bar is amazing and so friendly! As is Naruma! Nothing is a problem for these Fijian boys and they love 7s, even better.

Whenever we go, we manage to find some old 7s shirts for them whicch they love!

Hope to come again soon!

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OliverK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
38.0 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
45.4 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
25.1 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
25.5 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
37.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Property: InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,593 - ₹ 34,005
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa is located on the beautiful and picturesque Natadola Beach on Fiji's main island of Viti Levu. Relax on palm-fringed white sand beach or swim or snorkel in rolling surf to experience natural Fijian ambiance. The resort offers breathtaking 360-degree views of Natadola Bay and exotic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing