We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely massage”

Island Surf Beauty & Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Spas & Wellness in Nadi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We have 2 idyllic spas that specialise in all areas of beauty therapy. massage and relaxation .We offer free pick up and drop off from any resort ,or private residence in the Nadi /Denarau area . Our therapists are all superbly trained through spa schools then have had years of experience before gaining positions at Island Surf beauty and Spa .The girls are the best therapists you will find in Fiji .We have great spa packages 3 to 4 hours so indulge in some Fiji Bliss .
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 1 March 2018

They offer cheap massages (we paid $60 FJD for the hour), which were excellent! The oils and techniques are very relaxing. The rooms are also warm, and the ambiance pleasant.

Thank MedhaviG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T, Owner at Island Surf Beauty & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Medhavi

Thank you for your great review .We very much appreciate that people take the time to write about us .It is very helpful and a constant reminder of our need to keep our standards high .

Hope you had a fun holiday in Fiji .

Kind regards Ian and Team ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"deep tissue massage"
in 14 reviews
"swedish massage"
in 9 reviews
"great massage"
in 8 reviews
"hour spa"
in 2 reviews
"pick up and drop"
in 3 reviews
"quick response"
in 2 reviews
"full body"
in 3 reviews
"total relaxation"
in 2 reviews
"smugglers cove"
in 3 reviews
"clean van"
in 2 reviews
"knew what they were doing"
in 2 reviews
"air con"
in 3 reviews
"fell asleep"
in 2 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 2 reviews
"nadi town"
in 3 reviews
"few hours"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2018

I don't usually do reviews, but this one deserves one. I'm in Fiji on a business and surf trip. Have managed to get some waves however not being at the ideal fitness level I needed a massage. Asked around [as I tend to be fussy] and was highly recommended Island Surf Beauty & Spa. I had high expectations and they were all certainly met. Friendly, respectful staff and an excellent massage. Great value and I will be back for another session - thanks!

1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T, Owner at Island Surf Beauty & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Mark

Thank you for your great review .We very much appreciate your input .The masseuses and all the staff welcome your feedback .I hope you managed to get good waves on your trip and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards Ian, Priya, and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

After checking the good reviews for this place, decided to give a try during a visit to Nadi and it ended up to be an absurd experience. There is no concept of customer privacy at this SPA. During your session, they are accepting other customers going and going to your room which was supposed to be your own private space. At least they should have asked if this is acceptable or not. When you ask the staff why this was the case, they have no explanation and even claiming that they don't do this often. Then you ask, why did you jeopardize customer privacy for this time and no clear answer further. The massage is ok but nothing so special. I think I will avoid this place and pay more to a reliable and trusted resort place next time.

Thank hakano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T, Owner at Island Surf Beauty & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi Hakano

I am deeply distressed that this occurred in our spa .There are no excuses for this . I have already had huge conversation with the receptionist that let this happen .It is not at all acceptable and definitely not company policy to disturb clients by booking others to go in to the same room when a person is having their massage or other treatments ..Unfotunately we were extremely busy on Saturday and our receptionist made a huge mistake .This does not happen in our spa .If you read this and are still in Fiji please phone me on 00679 9211403 .

Kind Regards and Huge apologies Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Our daughter had her hair braided here at half the price of the resort! The staff was lovely and the shop was very clean and air conditioned, a wee gem

Thank 879allanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T, Owner at Island Surf Beauty & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Hi

Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated by all the staff .We have many talented great people working with us .It is great to be able to pass on your recognition to them .I hope you had a great holiday in Fiji .


Kind Regards Ian ,Priya and Team .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We were recommended by friends before holidaying , we certainly weren’t disappointed. We got picked up from hotel and dropped back in a lovely clean car and the massages were amazing, in fact we booked another one and may even go back on our last day. Highly recommended and certainly value for money

Thank carinadunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T, Owner at Island Surf Beauty & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Hi Carina

Thankyou so much for your great review .We work hard to make sure you have a great experience from start to finish at our spa .I will pass your review on to the girls they very much appreciate that people recognize their quality of work .We hope you had a great holiday in Fiji .


KInd regards Ian

Island Surf beauty and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Surf Beauty & Spa also viewed

 

Been to Island Surf Beauty & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing