We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
75
76
46
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
76
46
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese foodlove sushioctopus resortdirt roadpool restaurantyasawa islandsplenty of loungersfriendly resortstayed at this hotel for nightsnext morningthe perfect place to staylovely pool areacomfy bedspent one night hererooms are smallwelcome drinkbasic breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I booked the Oasis for our last night on the mainland after having been to Paradise Cove. We had an early flight and needed to be close to the airport. I knew we would arrive late and just want to get to some sleep. They offer breakfast and free airport transfer during certain hours. Unfortunately we needed to leave a bit early for the free transfer, but the hotel arranged a taxi and it was only a few dollars to get to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalStaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Good points:-

-property is nice and clean, we had the family room on the second storey which is spacious and private.
- aircon works well and furnishings are new . Wifi is great
-bathroom is small, the shower has no door but that said, the water doesn't really flow out
- complimentary transfers to/from the airport during normal reception hours.
- complimentary transfers to Denarau /Vuda Marina if booking stays at Octopus/Paradise Cove/Blue Lagoon Beach resorts.
- the staff at reception was extremely warm and friendly

Not so good points:-
-Continental breakfast is average, not too many items on offer although you can pay more to upgrade for hot items such as eggs and sausages etc.
-Our driver never came, despite us confirming with the hotel twice to send a driver to pick us up at our airport as our flight arrived past midnight and we didn't want to face a risk of a taxi driver not knowing the way or trying to overcharge us. In the end, we had to take the airport taxi and our worse fears were realized- the taxi did not really know the way and we paid more than we should have had the driver sent by the hotel came.
- I am not a fan of the location, as it is not near anything including other restaurants/nightlife and you need a taxi to go anywhere. Public transport is not an option.

Overall I think the hotel will be okay if you are looking for a place to just hang out in between your flights and stays at the hotel's sister resorts and not do much , otherwise you should pick somewhere more central.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank TimFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I acknowledge people's complaints re. shower without door, music at night, limited view BUT this is a great hotel. It was very friendly, helpful and relaxed. A shower without a door - welcome to a different way of having a bathroom: nice. Music at night - welcome to local, live and fantastic Fijian music: what a vibe (and it didn't go on too late). Sure, the hotel doesn't have great views, but it is near the beach, away from the city, and close enough to the airport, and you can see the mountains from some rooms. You can also enjoy the view of the swimming pool which was great and clean. The food is Asian fusion and fresh. Well worth a stay - plus included connection to airport/ferry.

Room Tip: Check what you ask for as they vary.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Obzerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

What a lovely stay! My mother and I only stayed in Fiji for two nights but loved the location and friendliness of the oasis palms. We slept great and enjoyed the music every evening as well.

The room was also very big; we stayed in a bungalow. The sushi restaurant on property also had great food for those wanting to stay on property. Free shuttle service to and from the airport as well.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Appreciated the late check out & complimentary airport shuttle and service to marina for island transfer. Everything clean, bed and pillows so comfortable, breakfast lovely. Appeared be having problem with water on return visit. No hot water in shower and swimming pool looked cloudy. Also be sure take bottle drinking water provided at bar up to your room. I got caught out with the empty fridge and a trek downstars to get water. There are no phones in room. Air con in room was perfect. Imagine hotel could be difficult to find as out of town and at end of long dirt road
Had I known there were dorm rooms available I would have gladly booked them instead

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews