We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful family experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa pool and deck at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa pool and deck at night
Entrance Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Villa pool and deck at night
Entrance
Entrance
Open plan kitchen
View from kitchen
Sunset view from pool deck
Happy kid!
Sunrise over infinity pool
Panoramic sunrise view
Jumping into the infinity pool from the villa main pool deck!  What a view!
Sun loungers and view
view from dining area
Open plan living and dining room during the day
Open plan living and dining room at night
View of pool from master bedroom at night
Sunset view
Master bath with a view
Master bath
Private chef meal
Private chef dessert
Your door to paradise
Sapphire Bay private 15 seater minibus
Private beach only a short stroll from the villa
Stunning Tivua Island only 15 mins by boat from the dock a short stroll from the villa
Vuda Marina and Restaurant only 15 mins walk or 2 mins drive
4 bedroom pool villa floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nadi, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Seniors60...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful family experience”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

At the end of April we spent 9 wonderful nights in one of the three Sapphire Bay Villas. All 11 of our family from grandchildren to grandparents were there, with ages ranging from 6 to 70.

The accommodation had everything we wanted, space, privacy and facilities as well as a beautiful pool. We were never crowded and children, teenagers and adults could all find space to do their thing. We were able to cook our meals and stay comfortably at home when we wanted, or go off to explore Fiji’s wonders.

What made our holiday,was the care and attention we received, from Mrs Va and her team, Jope and his 14 Seater van as well as Taro and his prompt and helpful communications. Jope was at the airport to welcome us all and take us to another very warm welcome from Mrs Va and team when we arrived at the villa. We knew this was going to be a very special time together for our family. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The interaction with the staff provided a unique opportunity to make their acquaintance in a way that would not happen in a hotel/resort experience.

We enjoyed it all: the shopping experience, the Lovo, the Chef’s dinner, Schooner trip to Tivua, time at First Landing and a visit to the the local school and village interspersed with wonderful times around the pool and table. This all happened with simplicity and ease because of Mrs Va and Jope and all the others who quietly do things in the background.

If you want a special time in a beautiful home, if you want to be located in the quietness of the Fiji landscape with a great view over Nadi Bay, if you want to spend time with Fijians in their world then Sapphire Bay will deliver.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
It was a pleasure hosting you at our villa. We are glad that you had a great time. Looking forward to seeing you again at your next family trip.
Vinaka from Tato, Va, Jope, Lai, Sera and the rest of the Sapphire Bay staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purira
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice big house for multi-family gatherings with a great view and pool!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners / managers of this property do an amazing job of making your stay comfortable. From the staff that welcome you in person upon arrival, to the amazing view and pool that you see upon walking in, to the large rooms and comfortable accommodations, this place is great. The owners / managers, are accessible and can help arrange any of your activities. Great place! Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAQMelbou...
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best staff anywhere”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Just so many pluses....location,view,comfort,cleanliness,magnificent pool.
The staff who cleaned and looked after us were amazing...to the point that I overpaid a hundred dollars and this was returned.Mrs Va,you are the best!
Furthermore,we had a leak in the ceiling with 3 days to go and the owner reduced the rate by 50%.Just do not get better than that.Thank you Taro!
Tips....visit the Lautoka market for great fresh fruit and veggies.Take your own wine.Rent a car.Day trip on the Beachcomber a bit tacky but the kids will love it.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaD68
Leichhardt, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Trip of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Well we have just returned after an amazing week in Sapphire Bay Villa in Fiji. The views are spectacular and the villa itself is simply spacious, immaculate and a delight to stay in. We self catered for the week and enjoyed shopping in the markets in Lautoka and Nadi - we also visited the Boatshed for a beautiful lunch one day.

On our last evening we arrange for a Fijian Dinner to be cooked for us through the Villa owners and it was an amazing, fun evening with delicious Fijian culture and food to boot. If you are looking for somewhere to switch off from the hub-bub of every day life then Sapphire Bay is your destination. It is set on the side of a beautiful hill side and overlooks the ocean, sitting in the infinity pool looking at the breath taking views are rare to find.

The swimming pool and outdoor areas are also great for the family of 5 - we had 1 child and 2 grandparents with us and there was so much space to spread out in the villa, either sitting by the pool reading a book or sipping a cold Fiji Beer!

I cannot recommend this Villa enough and the owners could not have been more helpful and accommodating - we will be back for sure and thanks to everyone who made our trip so very special.

Stayed February 2015, travelled with family

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuppence1...
Quarteira, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pearl in the Pacific”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I was lucky enough to stay here with my family. The location is stunning and the villa,in everyway is perfect. The staff are so friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We all so enjoyed the Fijian meal on Friday night " A night to remember" it was great fun shopping locally and we enjoyed the whole experience.
It's not far to Vudu Point and the The Boatshed, if you want a nice meal out.
Would so love to come back.

Date of stay: February 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: The bumpy drive down to the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
It was a pleasure hosting your family in Fiji. We are glad you enjoyed our home cooked Fijian meal at the villa. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards
Sapphire Bay Fiji Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.