We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Club Fiji Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Fiji Resort
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Had a great stay here. And met some fantastic people! Thanks to Tonga and Kuki for all the great cocktails!

Wish I was still there!

Room Tip: All the bure's are spacious and comfortable. Having a garden bure doesn't make a difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elessaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    145
    95
    58
    77
See reviews for
94
234
51
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed with my family for 3 nights June 2012. The beachside bure was very basic 1 frypan to cook with. no untensils to use or washing up items to wash dishes went & bought our own teatowel.Although basic I did enjoy my time there but it would have been more enjoyable had it not been raining,my husband wanted to go home. The beach has not been cleaned up from the floods & it was not safe to go into the water because of the rubbish that had been washed into the bay.We had a large pile of dirt between us & the water with old tyres & rubbish in it.We did not get to do any snorkelling , fishing or swimming in the bay water.If you just wanted to sit in the main area & drink & watch the ocean it would have been fine.As this resort is cheap compared to others I guess you get what you pay for but the food was as dear as anywhere else.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights (June 2012) in an Ocean view room, after seeing that the Garden view was booked out on the net. After booking and paying rang up to confirm, only to find out the garden view was available ! Obviously the don't update websites.

Got to the room, nice size, no view of the ocean at all, after paying premium rates. Cockroaches on bedroom floor and bathroom. Mosquitoes everywhere, probably due the recent floods. Toilet had not been cleaned and had stains from previous guests.

Not a good resort at all, and based on my experience, I would say avoid it.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get a 5 star hotel which is cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Tannum Sands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We were being catered for from the moment we walked out of customs with a bus and driver awaiting our arrival, then a short 13min drive we are home at Club Fiji for the next 5 nights. Owners and Staff did all that was possible to make us feel comfy after they'd just experienced those terrible floods of 2012, however no-one's attitude was wet by any means, especially our forever gracious great man with all the moves and grooves behind the bar 'Bulla Cookie' who quickly became like family to us over the 5 days there. Beach massage, gourmet pizza/free internet place, every meal we ate was suburb from the main restaurant, so much free stuff to do on offer, cheap as trips to town and very comfortable Burres ensured my husband and twin one year old boys had the greatest holiday ever in Fiji.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This place should be condemned in all matters. The so called burres should be classed as old run down shacks. The food is over priced and terrible. Who ever the owners are should be ashamed of how this so called resort is operated....it's so bad that I wouldn't even recommend this place to people I dislike. I travel all over the pacific islands and this is by far my worst experiance....here's a tip for the owners....start by fixing the road....I've seen logging roads look better.

Room Tip: Here's a tip....RUN....please don't waist your money....unless you are looking for disappoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.8 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
3.5 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,116 reviews
5.1 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
1.8 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
386 reviews
2.0 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Fiji Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Fiji Resort

Property: Club Fiji Resort
Address: PO Box 9619 | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nadi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
#6 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,991 - ₹ 8,754
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Fiji Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Fiji Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Fiji Hotel Nadi
Fiji Nadi
Hotel Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing