We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and warmly welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aquarius On The Beach
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The staff at Aquarius are tremendously helpful, they really go out of their way to help with arrangements, information, so patient and wonderful smiles. I would definitely recommend this resort. Keep in mind that this is a budget resort and not in the same category as a Westin etc. at Denarau. The website tells the story honestly about what to expect in terms of facilities etc. We will be back again in the future.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are quite good, but I have noticed the people staying in dorms seem to be very hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcolmRWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2012

Bula Malcolm and thanks for your positive review. It's always great for our staff to hear that their efforts are appreciated by our guests. We hope that you'll come and stay with us again at Aquarius On The Beach. Vinaka vakalevu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 340 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

I checked out of my resort (Namuka Bay) after the experience left a bad taste in my mouth. I checked into this hotel with a friend and the welcome was so warm and so different to my previous experience. The rooms (inc the 2 bed dorm room) had air conditioning and a fan. The room we were staying in (Room 1) even had a tv (lucky us a few others didn't have any). The staff here helped me book my tours and organised for pick up. The even do wake up calls if you find it hard to wake up on your own. The staff are really friendly and helpful always with a smile on their face. You definitely get value for money. Right by the beach which is awesome for all types of surf.

The hotel has taxi rates by the door to local destinations which is helpful as some taxi drivers have a habit of overcharging. There is also a bus that goes to the city that picks you up just outside the hotel. The timetable for this is also at the front door.

The hotel also has internet and wifi for those with smart phones but at a charge.

Only cons:
1 The food, I didnt like the food very much esp for the price tag. An improvement is definitely needed in that area.
2 The music was also abit lame. Seemed like it was the same Beyonce album on repeat all day every day. It drove me crazy, made alsost want to download some music to update their collection. Please pay a DJ to make you a few descent mixes.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a TV and AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Many thanks for your very positive comments. As a family owned hotel, we try our best to make our guests feel like part of our extended family. Thanks as well for your constructive comments regarding the food and the music. We take your comments seriously and will ensure that we improve in these areas. In fact, we do have a substantial music playlist, but the staff on duty may have let the same playlist repeat. We hope you will come and stay with us on your next trip to Fiji. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

vinaka all the staff this hostel its like a family the food so good i cant explain more its sooooo gooooooddddd

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clément A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thanks for your great comments! We hope you come stay with us again on your next trip to Fiji. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed 1 night on route to Hong Kong. Very helpful friendly staff - good value for money - apartment clean and tidy. Restaurant & bar fine. Would stop back here again.

Room Tip: The apartments are good - slightly away from rooms over complex so quieter. Ask for a blanket if usi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Bula Whenz and thank you for your review! We love hearing that our hard work is being noticed. We also take note of your comment on the need for a blanket when using the air conditioner. We hope you will be able to stay with us longer on your next visit to Fiji. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Aquarius on the Beach is a very friendly hotel located in New Town. This is around 15 mins drive from the airport and 10 mins from Nadi town.
Rooms are clean and cool and the hotel is right on the beach, with a pool, lounge chairs and hammocks so has everything you need.
Food was good value and the complimentary breakfast was a good touch when you stay in the dorm rooms.
Staff are so friendly and can help you with planning trips around the island, sight seeing or going off to teh Yasawas.
Only downside is very slow internet, but that is something that I was not too interested in.
Overall a good place to stay between islands and use as a base to explore the mainland.

Room Tip: Upstairs room have a balcony overlooking the beach and would be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquariusOnBeach, Owner at Aquarius On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Many thanks for your positive review! All of us here at Aquarius On The Beach work very hard to make our guests feel special and enjoy their visit Fiji. Thanks also for your comment on the internet. This is not usually a problem, so we will check this out and ensure that everything is working perfectly. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much) for your stay with us and we hope that you will return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.1 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.1 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
405 reviews
3.2 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
5.2 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,259 reviews
1.6 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#10 of 25 in Nadi
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius On The Beach

Address: 17 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Newtown, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
#2 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: ₹ 1,492 - ₹ 5,838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius On The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nadi's Hidden Gem! Winner of the 2015 Fiji Excellence in Tourism Award (for Budget Accommodation). Nestled right on Wailoaloa Beach, Aquarius On The Beach is a small, family-owned boutique hotel where we make every guest feel special. A 15 minute drive from Nadi International Airport, Aquarius On The Beach offers something for everyone. Internet is FREE for all guests, either through WiFi, which is available throughout the property. Enjoy our refreshing swimming pool or dine in our widely acclaimed restaurant where the menu offers both variety and value. Enjoy quality wine at sunset on the private balconies of our ocean view rooms or read your novel in the privacy of your deluxe or standard room balcony, or enjoy the air conditioned comfort in our clean, tidy rooms. With all of our rooms, you are getting one of the best values in Nadi - Beachfront at a Budget Price! Our Tour Desk can also help organise your entire stay in Fiji, giving you choices that fit your needs and your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Aquarius On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius On The Beach Hotel Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing