We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Could not find complaint” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capricorn Fiji Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Capricorn Fiji Hotel
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
akl
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Could not find complaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We have stayed at the Capricorn many years ago, and was relucant to stay due to posts here. However, check in was fine, room was clean, bed was good. There was an unusual setup regarding the bedding, bottom sheet, blanket and then top sheet. Threw off the blanket and slept inbetween the sheets.
Stayed at the Mercure later in the stay, and overall Capricorn was better value and cleaner, more modern rooms.
There is soap, towels and bathmat only. No shampoo etc, fine. We expected that for the $$$ paid.
The band was noisey, but I feel asleep at 10pm and they did not bother, as we were tired.
They had a nice clean pool and spa pool.

Room Tip: Ground floor and if staying weekend ask for a room away from the band.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwisteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    37
    50
    26
    48
See reviews for
45
47
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

we were forced to stay here in january for 1 night due to floods and had to be at the airport at 5.30am the next day. This would have to be no doubt the worst place ive had the misfortune to come across in my travels the sheets on the bed were grey old bally holes in them curtains didnt meet towels had holes in them no curtain in bathroom a t.v from 1990 and in no way felt safe here sat in a chair most of the night as didnt want to lie in bed it is in no way a resort of any sort and the photos dont come close to how the place looks and it is no resort !!!! do yourself a favour and stay up the road at the mercure as its a 1000 times better than this place a bad end to a great holiday . The people who run this place should be ashamed that is all cheers

Room Tip: dont chose this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Capricorn Hotel, and whilst the resort isnt great, it definitely has a very Fijian feel to it. Compared to the Five star resorts on Denarau, where you feel like you are a in a tourist hotel, rather then being in Fiji.

Everything was cheap at this hotel. Beers were $2 UDeach. Meals were about $5 AUD each, and whilst not amazing, certainly good for $5. Quite similar to a Bar/Bistro menu. The only problem was the breakfast. We had buffet breakfast included, however this was only an intercontinental breakfast of toast, fruit and coffe, rather then a hot buffet breakfast. Despite our sadness upon finding this out, we decided to pay and get the hot breakfast, which wasnt great. Sausages were horrible, eggs and bacon were decent. My friend had an omelette which was good. However we decided to skip out on the hot food for the next few days and instead spend it on the Lunch menu.

The Spa was absolutely amazing! So cheap. With a 15min massage being only $5 AUD, and the staff were so lovely that every 15min massage was turned into a 30minute massage, and an 1hr 30min ($20 AUD) massage became 2hrs. Make sure you go, tip well and you will be rewarded.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, however were on Fijian time (a bit slow), but were able to help answer questions. The rooms were good, not great, but considering how cheap they were it's what you expect.

If you are on a budget and planning to use the hotel to sleep in, then travel to different parts of Fiji I can reccoment this place as a great cheap option. However if you plan to spend a lot of time at your hotel in Fiji, i would reccomend staying in Denarau or Coral Coast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed here one night on my way to the Yasawa Islands and found the place to be just average, your normal Fijian service: smiles all around, a bit slow to react, but helpful. Air conditioning, pool, balcony, the room was big enough (even though I was on my own they put me in a room which could accommodate three, with a double and single bed packed in, I don't know if all rooms are the same). On the down side, there was no hot water in the morning, had to have an early start at 7am.
The room 210 was at the end of the wing, which meant quiet, as they were having some entertainment... Every Thu, Sat and Sun, there is a local band playing live music, very much appreciated by the locals. At first it seemed an exclusive gathering, as the audience was a group of about 20 Fijian men drinking kava and dancing, while at the other end of the yard some Australian scouts were having a debriefing, but it didn't take much for the two to mingle.
Overall, I would say it's good for a night, but wouldn't extend the stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xinziana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

As Lonely Planet guide says, this hotel is middle of the road but putting together price, shuttle service, room, occasional entertainment, grounds, breakfast, and staff, it comes out as a very friendly place. It is hard to tell it is just off a busy road. I read in other reviews that Capricorn didn't work for them, I guess I was lucky. There is a supermarket and fresh fruit and veg merchant just next door. Above all else, I found the staff lovely. In some resorts I find that friendliness can seem a bit forced, like they are trying to create your enjoyment by being so friendly. Here is was genuine and delicate, they are nice, gentle people doing their job.

Room Tip: Email and ask about the rooms, they all have an inner courtyard view but some enter that way and oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank metabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
24.0 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
23.7 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
25.0 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
25.1 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capricorn Fiji Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capricorn Fiji Hotel

Property: Capricorn Fiji Hotel
Address: Queens Road | Martintar, PO Box 9043, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,632 - ₹ 5,513
Hotel Class:2 star — Capricorn Fiji Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Capricorn Fiji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capricorn Fiji Nadi
Hotel Capricorn Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing