We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad airport hotel at all”
Review of Fiji Gateway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
cornwall
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not a bad airport hotel at all”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

After the horrors of the Novotel, we were a bit apprehensive but we had an early flight and needed to be close to the airport. Shuttle bus collected us and took us to the Raffles. It was late and reception was understaffed but we checked in in no time and the porter took us to our room which was spacious, clean and welcoming. Bed was very comfy and the bathroom was clean and the shower hot. Bar and restaurant area was lovely, table service from enthusiastic staff and if you ignore the idiocy of some drunk business travellers, it was a nice place for a cold beer in the heat of the Fijian night. Up at 5am and no problem getting our bags to the shuttle bus and it really is only 500 yards from the airport. Would definitely stay here again, but even with its pools, bars, restaurants etc, it really is a one night airport hotel

Room Tip: Go for one of the suites if you're there for one night, it doesn't cost much more but the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caveyavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    636
    221
    48
    31
See reviews for
362
462
122
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Great value. Good pool. Convenient for a stopover to go to an island. Large rooms and very helpful staff. We even went there on our return trip (when we were not staying) instead of waiting at the airport, and the staff were so helpful

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jac_Mac07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel by accident - we arrived to Nadi from Yasawas and had no accomodation and this one was proposed to us by travel agency at the Donarau harbour. We paid less for a higher standard room than for an ordinary room in Mercure hotel in Nadi and the quality here was much better. Raffles is just two minutes from the airport (OK, five minutes by foot), but be not afraid of the noise - it is very quiet indeed.

They have quite large swimming pool, but be not surprised with tens of frogs around in the evening (they don't jump to the pool, I checked ;-)).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed here at the end of our holiday as we needed to come to Nadi one day before scheduled to catch our flight as the ferry operations where disturbed by bad weather and did not want to take the chance that the boat early following morning would be alte / cancelled.

After being in peaceful island escape the Gateway hotel seemed to be a bit dull and worn out place to be in.
We stayed in a suite (300 F$) but the room was not what you'd expect from a suite. Very small windows, noisy aircon and bad smelling room. However bed was ok.
Breakfast is not included in the room price and is quite pricey. They have all items separately priced on top of the continental breakfast (very basic!).

Pool is ok, but the noise from the airport is a bit disturbing as it's just few hundred meters away.

Airport terminals are basically within walking distance if you don't have a lot of luggage.

Food (had lunch, dinner and light breakfast) is ok, but not anything gourmet or otherwise special.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is the first time that I have stayed at this property and it certainly won't be the last. It is a perfect stop over hotel either before heading out to the islands or venturing further a field in Fiji. The location is just a few hundred metres from the international and domestic terminals at Nadi Airport and despite it's close proximity there is no aircraft noise issues what so ever. On this trip I travelled with my 2 young boys and we booked into a Deluxe Room which was set up really well for a family, 2 single beds and a queen bed in a seperate alcove (seperated by a curtin). The room it self was spotless and it was the well equipped (A/C, flat screen TV and huge bathroom). The pool area is great (a very large pool) and the water slide was a huge hit with my boys. Dinner at the property was very good too - go for one of the curries they were excellent and the servings large. The hotel offers free airport transfers (or you could just walk the 200 metres). I would reccommend this property to anyone needing a one night stop over in Nadi or even Denarau. You won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: If travelling with a family go for one of the Deluxe Family rooms - 2 single beds and a queen bed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geeman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
26.2 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
8.3 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,068 reviews
3.3 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,085 reviews
3.3 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
380 reviews
3.2 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiji Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Gateway Hotel

Property: Fiji Gateway Hotel
Address: Queens Road | Opposite Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Raffles Gateway Hotel)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,682 - ₹ 8,585
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Gateway Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its stunning gardens and personalized service, Fiji Gateway Hotel is an oasis for the weary traveler. Conveniently situated opposite Nadi International Airport and just 8kms from Nadi Town and 24kms from Lautoka City, Fiji Gateway Hotel is ideal for pre or post island resort stays or as a base for sightseeing on Fiji's main island of Vitu Levu. Fiji Gateway Hotel is a friendly and affordable hotel offering an idyllic garden setting where you can relax before your onward journey. Facilities include two swimming pools and a waterslide, two restaurants, a gymnasium, tennis court and a poolside bar. Complimentary transfers are provided between the hotel and Nadi International Airport. Accommodation: The Deluxe Rooms are ideal for couples or families and offer space and comfort whilst providing all the standard amenities and features. The Pool View Rooms have the addition of flat screen televisions and are of a more luxurious standard. The Suites are the most spacious and well-appointed rooms and are ideally suited to couples, honeymooners and upscale travelers. Children under 16 years stay free when sharing a room with their parents. Day room rates are available for guests who are in transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiji Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Gateway Nadi
Hotel Raffles Gateway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing